We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regina Olga Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Asnigo Hotel(Cernobbio)
$160
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miralago(Cernobbio)
$198
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Albergo Ristorante Giardino(Cernobbio)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta(Cernobbio)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa d'Este(Cernobbio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centrale(Cernobbio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
65
134
108
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
134
108
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travellake comoseparate dining roomlovely positionswimming poolbread rollsweek staysmall townold worldquiet at nightlovely hotela lovely stayyogurta lake view roompastahamferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 346 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed for eight days in October as part of an escorted holiday. The room was spacious and well appointed. We overlooked a square at the front of the hotel with views to the surrounding mountains, but it was still very quiet at night. The housekeeping was exceptional. All the staff were very friendly and service was excellent including providing breakfast for over forty people at 4.30am one morning! Breakfast on the mezzanine level offered plenty of choice including cooked or continental options. Dinner was in a private dining room for the tour and was buffet style with plenty of choice. Cernobbia is a small friendly town with a market on Wednesday. The hotel is minutes away from the ferry landing with access to many locations on the lake. We visited Como on our own by ferry and it took less than 15 minutes. Cernobbia is situated at the southern tip of Lake Como so ideally placed for touring either by boat or road and quite close to the Swiss border. The town is a friendly place with many small shops and restaurants/bars hidden is winding back streets. A very relaxing location with excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cazzer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

During the summer months, the Regina Olga pool adds a special attraction to this terrific hotel - which is filled with Tour Groups you will see in the morning at breakfast but usually not by the pool.

We had a terrace over the pool and used it daily for a prosecco relax before dinner.

The hotel is stately with grand spaces to relax. The location is perfect as you can walk quickly to the lake and enjoy lakeside dining at Harry's or others, boat taxis, the ferry etc. I like to sit and paint.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stylelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here with a tour group. It appeared to be mostly tour groups. At first I was a little disappointed, probably because of its age. It could use a little renovation. But everything worked, the room was clean and quiet, had a nice view of the lake. You were steps away from the shuttle boat landing that took you to most points on the lake. There is also a local market right outside on Wednesday mornings. Breakfast was included, and the dining room was always full due to the large groups. It was a great location, even though it hurt my heart to be a 5 minute walk from one of the most famous hotels in the world and not be able to stay there. We had no choice due to being on an organized tour.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a lake view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canterqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a delightful week based at the Regina Olga Hotel as part of a Riviera Travel escorted holiday. We arrived on 4 Sep 12 for a week and were accommodated in Room 105. Although not providing a lakeside view, it was well decorated, airy and very comfortable with an excellent en-suite with bath and shower. The hotel is best described as grand, with high ceilings, especially in the public areas. We were on a half board basis. The breakfast, taken in the restaurant on the mezzanine level, included both cooked and continential foods, and certainly set us up for our long days touring the magnificent area. The evening meal for around 50 in the group was taken in a private dining room and consisted of an Italian four course meal commencing with salad. The variety was certainly good enough to keep us entirely happy. Wine was available by the caraffe and bottle if preferred. We were happy with caraffed wine and paid only 6 euros per half litre. The hotel bar was just off the main reception area and satisfied any requirement. The staff at the hotel were particularly friendly and accommodating. As for the Riviera Travel tour of the region, it was simply spendid!

Room Tip: Lake views are better but more expensive.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank STEVE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stopped here for four nights on our way back from Riccione! Having had an overnight stop once before.

Cold reception fron front desk!

Paid for 5days Wifi it was out of service for 2days ! The management position was that it was out of there control.

We had booked two rooms however we were allocated rooms several floors apart.

It took them on night to put it right.

The pool is suitable for adults as 95% of guests are retired couples on a tour ann not tolerant of children's..

Breakfast is busy and it's a question of timing it right ie: after the tour bus have been and gone or before! Of face an army of adults jockeying for positions!

A very good selection of cold meats cheeses scrambled eggs streaky bacon juices bread rolls biscuits Etc...

Plenty of good value restaurants around that are a lot cheaper & offer a wider variety of meals.

Upon check out we were refunded the 2days of wifi !

Like on arrival the check out was lacking a certain warmth!

I guess for the price I expect a little more attention to Customers needs Etc

Having been here a second time this would be my Last!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank sandydanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews