We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular View... Excellent Food... Perfect Service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Della Torre

Della Torre
Ranked #11 of 52 Restaurants in Cernobbio
Price range: $16 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular View... Excellent Food... Perfect Service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We recently returned from a three week vacation in Italy, using Cernobbio as our home base. We attended a family wedding and durning our stay dined three times at Della Torre. The view is out of this world, the food delicious, well priced, and the wait staff knowledgeable and very attentive.... I would highly recommend it...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hacienda610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    145
    77
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A MUST if you are in the Como Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have lived in Como for almost two years and Della Torre is the one place we always go back to. It is simple, rustic and delicious food and a great price. The staff are so friendly and we always bring our friends and family here. Also of course there is a gorgeous view of Como!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luccellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view, very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We ate here based on our host's recommendation and were not disappointed. The food was very good as was the wait staff. As we were here after peak season, we had no problem walking in without a reservation, which we did twice. Parking is on the street as there a few spaces at the restaurant. One one occasion we started with a seafood appetizer for the table and we could have stopped there - ample portions and one of the best prepared octopus I have had. All the dishes ordered were very good and we all felt this was a very good choice for the food and what we paid.

Overall worth a visit.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank joeriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soleuvre, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, GREAT VIEW, VERY GOOD STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

been there many times and never had a single problem.
food is always more than enough and always same good quality. the "cotoletta milanese" is my favourite there!!
staff is professional and kind. and the view of the lake, como town and the mountains is great!
reservation is needed as it is always full!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dhiguthila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadorago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They cheated me on price of the wine - I do not like that”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

If you are not a "house-friend" you are placed in an unattractive place, in spite you come early and not all the good tables are occupied, as the view is the key of this restaurant. They cheated me on the price of the wine and when a colleague called to mention the fault they only said I should have noticed before leaving nevertheless I had the invoice.

  • Visited March 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CadoragoCadorago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Della Torre also viewed

Cernobbio, Lake Como
 
Cernobbio, Lake Como
Cernobbio, Lake Como
 

Been to Della Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing