We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An intimate evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria del Vapore

Trattoria del Vapore
Ranked #16 of 52 Restaurants in Cernobbio
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An intimate evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Bit pricey, but good quality and service, along with a warming and welcoming fireplace, good wine, and a chance to try a truffles dish, a specialty dish from the region.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TopspinKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    134
    54
    37
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“çok kötü”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

All the food and the service is very bad. Prices are acceptable, but the quality is unbelievable, you can not eat because of salt and the bad taste, one of the fish is burned, you can smell the ammonia from the sea food. If you asked assitance for the wine choice they will advice you already opened wine as a best choice. We couldn't bare much so we left the restourant without having our dessert. We are not the only one who left early.
Not adviced.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Safinazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

When you stay at Villa d'este,the price for a glass of Prosecco is almost equivalent to the price of an entree at Trattoria del Vapore! So I mean, it's worth it!.The atmosphere is very nice, and there are a lot of locals.In fall you can taste delicious funghis.
The walls are covered with old pictures of Cernobbio.It makes the place very charming, in this beautiful small town.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fpny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming local Trattoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Lovely atmosphere and good food. We ate here twice and enjoyed it both time; the service was good. Book if you wish to sit in the courtyard.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lyn27524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We were sent to this resto by the Villa d'este concierge. Given the prices at the hotel, this place is a bargain. Notwithstanding the pricing, we had a huge and delicious veal milanese and pasta with mushrooms. Yum. Wine was also reasonably priced with no effort to up sell us.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cheerleader99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria del Vapore also viewed

 
Cernobbio, Lake Como
Cernobbio, Lake Como
 
Cernobbio, Lake Como
Cernobbio, Lake Como
 

Been to Trattoria del Vapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing