We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant Hotel in lovely town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adriana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Adriana
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Celle Ligure
Certificate of Excellence
Milan-Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel in lovely town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

My 2 and a half year old and I stayed a week at the Adriana and even though its certainly not sea-front, it more then makes it up with the food and the courtesy of the owners.
Stefano and his wife are real pros and will look after you in any way they can. The hotel is not new, but the rooms have been renovated, are comfortable and super clean. On the plus side you have free wifi in all the rooms which is a real luxury in this part of Italy. One the down side: the ONLY electricty plug in the room is nowhere near the bed so recharging phone at night whilst chatting on whatsapp with friends is not an option!!
Should you be a light sleeper you might have an issue with the train passing through early in the morning and the bells chiming every hour of the night.
Neverheless Celle is a tiny town with only a few small hotels and frankly Hotel Adriana is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberchiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    130
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
111
76
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
356 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Adriana provides pleasant accommodations for the Celle Ligure visit. Easy to find, and central. Courteous hosts...

The excellent reason for visiting Celle Ligure is Ristorante Mosé, a few steps away from Adriana, and good friends with the hotel. Mosé is a superb, truly memorable Ligurian family restaurant. Really good and enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rokkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Albergo Adriana is a very pleasant hotel in a beautiful little town that has retained its old world flavor. The only thing I would criticize is its location since you have a bit of a walk to the sea, although not far. There is also a noisy train that runs close by and no particular view from the rooms. The corner room was slightly larger than the adjacent room and haas a wrapped balcony. I think all rooms in the front have a balcony. Other than that we enjoyed it very much. It took a bit of an effort to find a europe plug. The outlet near the bed was an old italian three hole type, but I found one under the desk where the lamp was plugged in so all of our electronics could be recharged. Breakfast was included and excellent. The hostess whom I suspect was the owner, because she was around at 10pm as well as 8am at breakfast, was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnChen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

During an extended motoring holiday in Italy, we booked in overnight at the Adriana. Our experience was so pleasant, we decided to stay for three nights and also had our evening meals at the hotel. The family owners and staff are helpful and pleasant, our room was spotlessly clean and well serviced and the quality of meals served very good. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room available before you decide
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandydros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent three days at the Adriana Hotel which is an excellent, modern and impeccably clean hotel with all of the amenities that anyone can ask for. Elia responded quickly and accurately to all our questions before we arrived at the hotel and was authentically friendly during our stay. His parents, Daniela and Stefano, are lovely people who really care about this very well established family business and make people feel very welcome. Carlotta, their daughter, also helped us out when one of us needed ibuprofen and the farmacia was closed. Our room was perfect. The shower is great, and there's plenty of room on the balcony to hang up beach towels and bathing suits to dry. We visited Celle Ligure during a fairly hot period of the summer, and the room air conditioner was excellent. We took the half board and enjoyed good family cooking in the evening (with a great salad buffet) and a terrific breakfast in the morning. Above all, our hosts made us feel very welcome, and we highly recommend staying at this hotel when visiting Celle, which is a wonderful beach town.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a very quiet part of town and we suspect that all of the rooms were as quiet as ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndySchoenholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at the hotel Adriana in the off season for a very good price, with an offer of full board as a bonus. The hotel was fine, and I was content to eat there in the evening. For me the most important thing with a hotel is the warmth of the staff and the family that run it, and this why I would be willing to return.
The location is very convenient for the station, which was also a bonus too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sthaycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Price was the reason we picked Adriana and we were not disappointed.
We spend a week off season in Celle. Nice Cosy place hotel. god service. need a little cleaning under the bed but the rest was in order.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrdk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Celle Ligure hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lorenzo
Hotel Lorenzo
#2 of 12 in Celle Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Adele
Villa Adele
#10 of 12 in Celle Ligure
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 12 in Celle Ligure
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#3 of 12 in Celle Ligure
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#7 of 12 in Celle Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costa
Hotel Villa Costa
#5 of 12 in Celle Ligure
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriana

Property: Hotel Adriana
Address: Via Torre 25, 17015 Celle Ligure, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Celle Ligure
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Celle Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a short stroll away from the beach, the hotel is found in the old part of Celle Ligure, in a tranquil position on the promenade.Located between Varazze and Albisola, the position of the hotel allows you to take day excursions to the surrounding areas before relaxing in the hotel on the terrace with a drink from the bar, or in the restaurant with a freshly prepared meal.The structure has undergone complete refurbishment to offer rooms equipped with every modern comfort, including Wi-Fi internet access and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing