We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location,fair rooms and no breakfast room.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Giara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Giara
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
st louis,mo
Level Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good location,fair rooms and no breakfast room.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. Rooms are ok, not great. There is no breakfast room. You need to walk two blocks which is a real problem when it is raining. In spite of it's central location I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jklein50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    58
    40
    19
    10
See reviews for
23
56
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
499 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel is in a convenient part of the old town with easy access to all sights. We stayed in room 201, which was a twin room with two small beds. There was a small balcony to the entrance road. We had a decent sized bathroom with a small shower. The people at the hotel were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbank
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our tour group stayed here two nites- we thought the rooms were more than acceptable- clean- modest- quiet and bed comfy- a bit dated but for the location it was Great- staff very nice and helpful-gelato and esspresso steps from the front door--and great pastries too

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurrPurr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
232 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

If you're looking for a clean and comfortable room for a good night's sleep at a reasonable cost, this is a good option. If you want to pay more for a room with a view and balcony, go elsewhere, though who really wants to spend much time in their room when visiting charming Cefalu on the sea? We found the staff very friendly and enjoyed our two-night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
438 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

...not a lot of ambience anywhere else. The lobby is minimalistic although there is a nice roof terrace. Coffee machine in lobby provided some pretty rank coffee (walk a bit and get a decent coffee for a a Euro or so). No breakfast onsite, but a number of places available a short walk away. Nice location.

The room had a very good bed, was quite clean with a balcony (sans any view), and had a great built-in closet, night stand and headboard arrangement. Our room's AC and heating worked nicely.

Came with a prearranged tour group so have no feel for the cost.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We loved Cefalu - who doesn't? The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Being accustomed to Paris hotels, the rooms were more than adequate for the two of us. We were a couple of blocks from the warmest, cleanest water I've ever paddled about in and the Piazza was as pretty as it gets. We attended a party on the rooftop of the hotel. It was magical! Amazing views and cool, sea breezes made it a night to remember. We will return for a longer stay than the all too short 2 nights.

Room Tip: A balcony is fun to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJtheScrivener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Room: though clean but not spacious which was a bit uncomfortable- air conditioning did not work. Beds were comfy with clean and crisp linens but décor seriously needs a renovation. Complimentary wi-fi with average speed and refrigerator in room.
Breakfast: Not included with the price but lots of option in the street nearby.
Location: central location, very close to beaches- quite convenient for tourist.
Staff: polite and hospitable- room service guy was regular and changed the towels even if it is unused.
It was an average stay though for just 2 nights, I cannot comment more on the luxuries but recommend it for short stays only.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrielalexander678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#24 of 35 in Cefalu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#12 of 35 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Plumeria Hotel
La Plumeria Hotel
#8 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Al Pescatore
Hotel Al Pescatore
#31 of 35 in Cefalu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Gaia Hotel
Villa Gaia Hotel
#13 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia e le Sabbie d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Giara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Giara

Property: Hotel La Giara
Address: Via Veterani 40, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Giara 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historical centre of Cefalù, a few metres from the beach, offers all facilities for an unforgettable holiday.Hotel rooms are equipped with private bath, hair-dryer, TV Sat, frigo, telephone, heating, air conditioning, free Wi-fi Internet access. Hotel composed of 24 rooms, is equipped with a lift and accessible to the disabled.Both small and well-mannered pets are welcome.From the hotel terrace you can enjoy an enchanting view. Here you can sunbathe in a relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Giara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ristorante La Giara Cefalu
Hotel La Giara Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing