We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
42
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza duomo great location within walking distance giuseppe apartment bedroom balcony town shuttle steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 62 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Terrific location beside the main square but you are well protected from a noise point of view as the apartment is facing to the rear of the courtyard . Really quaint ,on three different levels--kitchen at the bottom ,bedroom in the middle and a little sittingroom at the top. Beautiful timber roof beams overhead. Great value and spotlessly clean. Anna was very helpful. Just a 5 minute stroll down to a beautiful beach --make sure to visit the cathedral and climb La Rocca for a bird's eye view of the entire area. A lovely medieval town and a great spot for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dec60_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

You can't find a better place in Cefalu, Directly at the Square and Cathedral. Great balcony with view af the Cathedral. On the Walking street, close to beach, shopping and resturants. We travel for 3 months every year, this is NO one and best in 2017. Huge hug and smile to the staff, feel lika a good friends, they take care! Free WIFI, transfer service from/to Airport.

very nice small village, go there on september/October it will be best

Room tip: the room with view to the Cathedral, firts floor
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasse l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Responsabile reception at Madonie Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Many Thanks for your review.

We really hope to host you again.

Best Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We spent 9 days here, and we enyojed every minute of it! A big nice apartment in the heart of Cefalu. Nice and friendly staff. I have never experienced anything like it. It really felt like a privet home, and we didn't miss a thing. Our favourite so we will continue to use Madonie Holiday next time if we get the opportunity to come to Cefalu.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HanneA232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Responsabile reception at Madonie Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Many thanks.

we were very happy to host you and we hope to meet you again in the future.

Regards

Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Moved into Ibiscus apt for 3 nights, extending our stay in Cefalu and loved it. Great wee balcony to relax and people watch in a brilliant location. Just round from the Cathedral. The apt was all we needed with really good a/c and comfy bed on a mezzanine level. Would certainly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank K585VKelizabethr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuseppeSpinosa, Proprietario at Madonie Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you so much

We are very happy to host you.

We really hope to meet you again

Regards

Anna e Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

The Ibisco apartment at Madonie Holidays was great. We felt at home for a week and it was hard to leave Cefalu and the flat. Bed was comfy and we really enjoyed our breakfasts and evening drinks in the little balcony. Anna and Giuseppe were really friendly and helpful. The location is amazing, just in the centre of the historic town, close to the Duomo, many restaurants and the AMAZING beach. We are missing it already. We would definitely come back and I recommend it if you want to feel at home in a beautiful seaside Italian town.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gastontrrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuseppeSpinosa, Proprietario at Madonie Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Many thanks for the beautiful words.
We are very happy to host you. You were a wonderful client.
We hope to meet again

Regards,

Anna e Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews