We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
48
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza duomo nice apartment lovely balcony central square great location comfortable beds giuseppe bedroom town rosa hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 68 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Cefalu is charming town even off the season. We had great weather in January, perfect for long sightseeing walks and hikes in nearby mountains. Accommodation in La Finestra was very good and the place is situated near the old beautiful Norman cathedral in the very center of Cefalu.

Room tip: Ask for the room at the corner of the building...it has the best view facing Norman cathedral and La Rocca (nearby rocky hill...just behind the cathedral)
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jelenavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuseppeSpinosa, Proprietario at Madonie Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

thnak you very much for your review. giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hosts were very helpsome and friendly and the location is absolutely top class right in the central antique city at the old Duomo and on the main shopping street - still with less than 5 minute walk to a great beach righty in the middle of the old city of Cefalu.

Easy access to Palermo/Montreale and with easy access to islands of Vulcano and Stromboli

Nice appartment with all the convenience you need and with shopping and restaurants right outside the door.

You will not be dissapointed :-)

Have a nice stay in Cefalu and Sicily

Brgds
Jesper

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JesperAabyhoej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuseppeSpinosa, Proprietario at Madonie Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Thank you Jesper, we are very proud of your review.
best wishes giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Cefalu itself is a wonderful town to stay in and la Finestra sul duomo is perfectly located right in the centre. It's just opposite Duomo, so quite easy to find. The only problem we had was that when we arrived we couldn't get our hire car into the town. It is closed off to traffic from around 9.30am until1pm, and again after 4.30pm. However our absolutely wonderful host, Guiseppe, drove us back to where our car was parked and then we followed him back to unload the luggage and then followed him down the road to where visitors can park their cars for free all day. After introducing us to the delightful, Lourdana, (not sure about the spelling) he invited us out for dinner that night. We went to a most beautiful restaurant by the sea and everything was laid on for us at Guiseppe's expense. After dinner Guiseppe walked us around the town pointing out the various 'must see' sites by night. The apartment is well appointed and is on 3 levels. It is small, but certainly comfortable and has the feel of a place more roomy. If you aren't very mobile, the many steps up to the apartment may be an issue for you. We can't recommend this accommodation highly enough. Many, many thanks to you Guiseppe.

Room tip: There are only 4 apartments. We didn't have a balcony, but there were at least 1 or 2 rooms which did and this would be nice.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majelaja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuseppeSpinosa, Proprietario at Madonie Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

thank you very much Jenny, we will always remember you.
best wishes
giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guiseppe Spinosa, Proprietario at Madonie Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews