We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalura(Cefalu)
$166
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tourist(Cefalu)
$140
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
477
273
67
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
273
67
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busprivate beachshuttle servicesolar panelsclassic suitesurrounded by treesdeluxe roomsister hotellovely hotelresidential areasteep hillfresh orange juiceold townswimming pooltown centrebreakfasts were excellenthotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 846 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a lovely relaxing hotel out of the bustle of Cefalu. it has good facilities including a lovely pool. The staff are excellent, it's clean and the food is good. You can walk into Cefalu a couple of ways, but whichever you choose it's uphill on the way back, but not unpleasant. We had a smallish bathroom, but it was adequate for the few days we were there. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockWombourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel nestles in the hill above Cefalu with stunning views. Our room was unfortunately very dark and dingey (ground floor near reception). There were three of us in a room and the first room we were shown was very small and so we asked to change. The staff were very accommodating and gave us a room along the corridor which was just as dark and dingey but slightly bigger. I suppose I was expecting our room to match the pictures I had seen on the website but alas no. Glad to say the rest of the hotel was bright and light and stylish. We had breakfast which was lovely apart from hot food could have done with more variety and coffee wasn't up to much. The shuttle bus to the town was great if you booked it and/or timed it right. Even though it says it runs every half an hour we found this wasn't the case and so we walked most of the time. Cefalu is a wonderful resort for exploring and site seeing. Would recommending climbing the hill to see the Temple of Diana - amazing views. As it was the beginning of May and the weather wasn't great we didnt get to use the pool. Would recommend going here next month as the outside would come to life (as pictures in the website advertise). David in the bar was great. Very friendly, knowledgable and talented in the cocktail department!!

Room Tip: Do not choose the basic rooms near reception. Too noisy and dingey.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clairsey46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Everything was excellent about our stay at the hotel. The hotel and restaurant staff were extremely kind and helpful. The food delicious, rooms lovely and surroundings idyllic. The hotel is also very ecological, which we appreciated. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Our group of 17 really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso. The rooms were clean and fresh, the food was excellent, the grounds were peaceful and beautiful, and the location was excellent. The hotel is far enough from the city center to feel relaxed and quiet, yet close enough that we could easily walk to town and the beach using a pedestrian friendly route. We had two children with us and the hotel was great for them as well. We will definitely return to the hotel when we return to Cefalu.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nice hotel outside the center of Cefalu, peaceful resort with wellness possibilities, large parking, but the place is a little tricky to find if you have the wrong GPS.
Good beds, very good breakfast, over all what you would expect from a hotel at this standard.

Very nice views of the sea from our room, but due to the fact this was our only rainy day during our hollidays, we did not use either swimming pool or outside garden, which is well kept and nice too.

Room Tip: In november the restaurant was closed, so we had dinner in the center of Cefalu (beware: 2km=25min walk, hills)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews