We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$85
View deal
Priceline
$71
View deal
Hotels.com$85
eDreams$85
travelup.com$108
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
206
221
172
105
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
221
172
105
87
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 791 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

We were here for first time and we are very happy. Cefalu is 30 min on foot from the hotel. We walk on the sea side and we can enjoy the view. Food and organization was good. There is train to Palermo from Cefalu train station 5.60 EUR one direction. There is amaizing sweet shop with nice terrace and perfect gelato / ice cream/. Animation sometimes was soo hard, because we want to relax!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emiliailieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Second time in this hotel and we are satisfied again. Well-organized hotel with beautiful views, big pool. Cc. 30 min to Cefalu by foot, from where you can take the train to any part of the island. Cefalu itself is a very charming village with lot of interesting sights (duomo, rocca, faro, port) There is also a direct bus service from the hotel to Palermo, 8 EUR retour. Access to the beach cc 120 stairs - not for people with walking difficulties - also with nice views. Food was good quality, sea food, pasta, different antipasti. Animation would be ok, aquagym, dancing, darts but a big minus that it is very loud: not only the music, but also Giulia is shouting always into the microphone commenting how people are playing and doing gym. People during holiday need also to relax.
Overall we spent a very good time there and Sicily is an island to visit it many times.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adél R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

This hotel is so tired. Furniture falling apart, shower so full of limescale it was hard to get wet. The bed was so uncomfortable we had to ask for extra blankets to put under the sheet to pad it out a bit! The food is below average. The roof top restaurant doesn't exist. The Blu bar was closed. The pool bar opens when it wants to which means going up 2 flights of stairs to the café if you want a drink by the pool. No tea or coffee with lunch or dinner. The 'animation' staff allow sweet kids, were constantly hounding you to join in mindless games, such as kicking a flip flop off to try and hit one of them in the head! The 'kids club' consisted of a few chairs and a hoola hoop. The music played is SO LOUD! From 10 am until 12.30, from 4pm to 6pm and 8pm to midnight. Unbearable! There is a train line literally a few feet behind a hedge by the pool. You can feel the breeze from the trains as they pass. However, I have never seen a more beautiful view and the pool is great.

Room tip: Room 406 has an all glass balcony giving fantastic views of the sea town and pool
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linbin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

I checked in with our luggage whilst my husband returned the hire care in cefalu, The lady on reception asked if i would like help up to my room on the 6th floor and then said oh you've only got a few bags.... i managed to manuevere my suitcases into the lift but then struggled to get them out!! luckily a kind room maid helped me!
The room was very tired, dated and old but i was distracted by the beautiful view from the balcony! ... literally the view is the only thing going for it!
The bed was 2 singles. .. with scratchy blankets and my pillow didn't even have a pillowcase on it!
I looked under the bed it was so dirty with big piles of dust!!
I fell off the toilet as the toilet seat was loose and i couldn't have a bath as the plug didn't work..i tried to fix the plug but was nearly sick at the sight of it being clogged up with previous guests hair! There was also previous guests rubbish in the bin !!!
We were here for a wedding and my husband needed to iron his shirt i was informed that there was no iron for us to use unless we paid for laundry!
The receptionst took our passports on arrival,,, no big deal, but when i requested them back she was rude and said she was very busy and hadnt had time to process them, we also asked another member of staff for a late check out for after the wedding and we again had a very unaccomodating response.
Breakfast was also very disappointing!!
we stayed in some beautiful accomodation whilst in sicily but this wasn't one of them! The only reason we didn't leave was it was our good friends wedding. (even when we said about the wedding the wedding discount on our room was not applied)

Room tip: 614 good view.... just do'nt look to closely at the room
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissB695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

the service has zero, overall, showing how a soulless, sloppy staff can spoil everything:
- Breakfast is a very solid choice (1-1 cheapest machines, sliced ​​cheese and mortadella,
- it started at 7 in the morning, but at 9, it seemed to look like gray, yellow, or more as an "assortment".
"It wasn't set for breakfast, it was just a tablecloth on the table, but it seemed that it hadn't been changed for weeks already, at least it turned the tablecloth upside down, of course, we saw it on the daily, weekly coffee spots :)"
- it wasn't even a regular napkin (although in the nearby discount 500 euro unpacked 1 euro white napkin)
- Some of our bold fellow travelers have tried the evening buffet dinner (25 EUR), they put it in a word, "shame."
- no staff at all, no cleaning, no receptionist, no administrators in the corridor
- the receptionist is incompetent (this is what our tour guide can tell about this, she was quite brought out of the restraint, so the story is not fun.)
- the rooms were not terry towels, but we got white rags (I don't overdo it, I haven't seen it before in a 1 star hotel)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GustoL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews