We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Sunsets to die for.

I’ve been coming here for years! It’s an idyllic little balcony pearched over the sea. You can... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Michele1691
,
Cefalu, Italy
Memorable

We were very lucky to get a balcony table today when we called in early afternoon. What a special... read more

Reviewed October 1, 2018
Lainey B
,
merseyside
Read all 285 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cefalu
from $57.60
More Info
from $57.60
More Info
from $63.30
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
212
46
10
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
46
10
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salami antipasti three tables glass of wine booked a table reserve a table small wine bar watch the sunset tiny balcony sharing platter middle table fish platter early afternoon small restaurant local wine by accident tucked away
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 285 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We wanted a bottle of wine but we were only given the option of having wine by the glass. We ordered an antipasto of cheese and meat however the food had been thrown on a plate with lettuce that was going brown. The staff were unfriendly, will not be returning.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Strombolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaLaLumia, Proprietario at Enoteca le Petit Tonneau, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

good morning and thank you for choosing Le petit tonneau
we are sorry you had inconveniences .. however what you wrote seems rather strange ... we always offer our customers both to choose the glass of wine or the bottle that he prefers directly from our refrigerators or shelves. Our platters of cold cuts and cheese are made from strictly Sicilian cheeses and salami best quality, particular and nowhere to be found, chosen among the slowfood brand excellences and laid out on rocket of the day ...
At the end.. our staff is always at the service of customers trying to better meet its needs ... However, we hope to see you soon here again to enjoy our other specialties
Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We were very lucky to get a balcony table today when we called in early afternoon. What a special spot this is. We chose the Shared savoury platter and had accompanying wine which was delicious with the waitress/sommelier explaining the type of wine & where it had originated. It was all gorgeous: lovely staff, the lovely fresh tasty platter, the vino and of course the view. We had a great memorable lunch, thank you to La Petit Tonneau!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Lainey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

So I’ve hijacked this trip advisor post because you need to know about this place if you’re coming to Cefalu and only the main site is listed!

This lovely modern wine bar and store is tucked away down a side street near a place called the Residence Cala Grande and has a beautiful courtyard and a very well stocked store.

The measures are generous and the lady who works there, Sonia is fantastically friendly and helpful and so nice.

The wine is good and very well priced, the setting is lovely and if you’re walking into Cefalu from the Calanica hotel it is the perfect pit stop on the way.

Give it a go, I promise you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Rich1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Place you want to return, especially one of the tables on the balcony with nicest view in front of you! seafood platter with fantastic selection of wines surrounded by the sea

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank BaibaS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We booked a table on the balcony with a perfect view of the sunset. Our aim was to order three plates but the waiter said that it would probably be impossible to finish three.

So we ordered the seafood plate and two glasses of different white wines followed by the savory plate and two glasses of different reds.

Everything tasted amazing, and the waiter was right - we were so full afterwards that we barely made it home.

Four glasses of great wine, water and high quality food for 65 euro was a bargain - add to that an incredible view of the Cefalù sunset.

The only bad thing was that we didn’t get to try the cold cuts and the pates.

If we are ever in Cefalù again we would come back at least two times.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank axelbohlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews