We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Sunsets to die for.

I’ve been coming here for years! It’s an idyllic little balcony pearched over the sea. You can... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Michele1691
,
Cefalu, Italy
Beautiful sights

Only 3 tables at terrace but what a sight. If you want to eat somthing be aware that you get a... read more

Reviewed October 23, 2018
MissChantal
,
Sinaai, Belgium
Read all 285 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cefalu
from $79.70
More Info
from $102.80
More Info
from $94.70
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
212
46
10
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
46
10
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salami antipasti three tables glass of wine booked a table reserve a table small wine bar watch the sunset tiny balcony sharing platter middle table fish platter early afternoon small restaurant local wine by accident tucked away
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 285 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We walked in Le petit tonneau after a couple of hours on the beach to have a glass of wine and were charmed by the place. We had the chance to have a table on the little terrace from which the view is wonderful and enjoyed some delicious local products and different types of wine recommended by the waitress who was very knowledgeable. Can only recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Amelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Worth booking a table (there are only 3) on the small balcony overlooking the sea. Beautiful sunset. Served by a knowledgeable and enthusiastic waiter. He recommended a great bottle of wine. A plate of fish antipasti was delicious and, with accompanying bread, was enough to satisfy two as a main course.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Since there are only three tables outside we had to wait for a while to be seated. The wine was great and the cheese&cold cut platter was delicious. And that view! Just a shame that they didn’t explain much about the wine.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Rvd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We had a most wonderful antipasti and lunch complimented by carefully selected wines chosen by an extremely knowledgeable and helpful young Italian waiter. Highly recommend for a very enjoyable and relaxing lunch and exceptional value

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Ran into the place by accident, as we were just starting our stroll on the narrow streets of Cefalu around noon in a perfect June Sunday. My wife fell in love with the view, so we decided to make a reservation for later on the terrace (the table in the middle, highly reccomended for the best view - there are only three tables on the terrace). 25 eur for a plateau of cheeses and salamis / prosciuto and local jam / honey abd two glasses of wine.

The lady who seems to own the place was very nice from beginning to end, but the lady who served was not able to reccomend a proper wine for the food as you would expect from a place that specialises in wines.

Just make your own choice and enjoy the beautiful view of the bay.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Calin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews