We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best stay in Sicily”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cefalu, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Reflex201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay somewhere else”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Because we'd put a deposit down to secure the booking when our situation changed due to illness and then, later extending our party, we were unable to cancel and get something more appropriate. Instead we had to get two apartments for four of us - and really we should have had more options to suit our particular group. The apartments are good for couples but rubbish for friends sharing - one major room is OK but the smaller rooms/sofabed options are very uncomfortable - the one with a 'second bedroom' had no windows - was dripping with damp and really uncomfortable. The sofabeds are OK for very slight people or children but for us, a generally middle-aged group, with our bad backs and etc they were not good for a comfortable holiday. Plus, they are located in the kitchen so compromise personal space/ anyone's use of the kitchen.

The managers were distinctly unhelpful and frankly disbelieving when we talked about damp, even after showing them the mould on the mattresses and a bedframe full of water. (Yes, really, a puddle leaked out of it when in our efforts to make a second room habitable it was put on its side). At first we persuaded them to give us free aircon (heating) in one apartment to compensate for the shenanigans but there was no airconditioner in the second, most affected, bedrooms. We had to change apartments where the second bedroom had a window but the damp persisted. We managed to get new, dry sheets (linen and cleaning is extra - and the cleaning is not done during the stay) but it was a fight and again took time out of our holiday. Bad nights meant that we had less energy for our trip and having to negotiate/complain etc took time out of our trip, and pressure on a holiday which was meant to be relaxing. Neither washing machine worked in either apartment and a chair collapsed when a leg fell off (the garden furniture) causing one of us to fall hard against the stone wall.

All in all the accommodation was a complete let down and when we talked to the management they said that we could see there were no bad reviews on trip advisor - I think they really thought we were pulling a fast one but in fact we had really had a bad deal. I think its designed for couples and perhaps is better later in the season when the sun has had a chance to dry out the damp.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is great
Liked least: Having to complain
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
before booking this accommodation i sent you links on our website with full descriptions, pictures and booking conditions, if you didn't want to have a sofa bed you should have mentioned that, instead of going ahead with your reservation and then complain later.
For what concerns everything else, in 3 years activity i never had this kind of problems and never had to change so much bed sheets for one reservation. I don't know what you did inside the apartment, but you have to thank me for not charging you the mattresses i had to throw away after your check-out. Please note that we had, and currently have, other guests in this apartment and none of them is having the same problems as you. One of them, after being in the same one where you've been, is planning to organize his wedding by us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassmark...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our best stay in Sicily”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Agree with all previous positive comments: fantastic location, very peaceful, good-quality, clean accommodation. Spacious grounds. Other holidaymakers staying there were also very pleasant.

Staff at local agent (cefalu.net) were very helpful, happy to guide you to accommodation (can be tricky to find on first arrival), responded promptly to any requests.
Residence is 6km outside Cefalu, up a winding 'B' road (hence great views), so some people may not like the late-evening drive back from town.

Accommodation is comfortable & well-furnished - our apartment (no 11) was largest (1 large double, 1 windowless twin, 2 bathrooms) but lounge area rather small/narrow by comparison. All apartments have own outside areas, well spread out.

Liked Best: location, pool, views, quiet
Liked Least: access road to property - but you get used to it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & layout
Liked least: access road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALIFROMNE...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quality property with fantastic views.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here with our two children, 10 and 7, in Aug 2013 and were very impressed. We were met promptly at a local petrol station and accompanied to the property and the very helpful Alex, explained how everything worked. We had two bedrooms, ours was large with AC, the kids had a much smaller room, no AC, and a nice kitchen/dining room (also with AC) and outside area. Loads of parking and a really lovely pool. The property is 5km from Cefalu which was really fantastic but the drive takes 10 to 15 mins as it is up a steep hillside, hence the views. We had a washing machine in our apartment and, when our gas ran out, the cylinder was replaced promptly.
As long as you have a car, I would strongly recommend this lovely apartment. Our kids really loved the pool especially.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: no AC in second bedroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp_Cana...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding and all that is advertised”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Terrific setting and view, clean and all as advertised. Wonderful management team which went out of their way to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and management staff.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michela G
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Z
Voorthuizen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: mooie locatie met super uitzicht en zeer rustig.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatounet3...
Bourgueil, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Très joli petit 2 pièces dans un très bel environnement.
Liked least: Manque peut-être un micro-ondes dans l'équipement de la cuisine
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing