We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Wedding!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Calette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Calette
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Cefalu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had our wedding reception here in June 2012. We live in the UK, but wanted a dream wedding abroad that would be special for us and our guests. The venue was perfect and we had a wonderful night of dinner and dancing on the sea terrace. The food and wine was really lovely (we're quite fussy) and the music was just what we asked for.
The room was beautiful, with a sunken bath and large shower area.
Beware, it's not a cheap place and alcohol was expensive, but the manager was fair to us and overall we had a perfect day. We would recommend this place to anyone seeking a beautiful location by the sea.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emcc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    165
    48
    20
    16
See reviews for
134
283
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I returned to Le Calette the last week of October to find that it was even more wonderful than in 2011. The added bonus of taking breakfast on the grass terrace area facing the sea and harbour was amazing, it was so tranquil you felt as if you could stay there for ever. From this area you can also walk along a winding path that takes you directly in to the sea for swimming, or areas just for sunbathing. We were blessed with hot weather and the staff continued to be extremely helpful and friendly. Notjing is too much bother for them - handing out free maps and advise on the best locations in the area. On my departure I have booked to return October 2013 with a group.

Room Tip: Higher Rooms - views and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent a week at Le Calette in May of this year, and really felt it was a wonderful holiday. The hotel arranged comfortable car transfers from Palermo airport, and back again at the end of the holiday. The staff were really friendly, especially the reception staff were very helpful in advising on and booking tours around the island. Cefalu is a well-placed base to see the whole island if you have time - we didn't manage the whole lot this time, but plan to return soon to see what me missed. The room (first floor standard) was comfortable, with a lovely balcony, and it gave us a stunning view out over the sea, the towering Rocca mountain and the small bay. Breakfasts were a treat, and other meals in the restaurant were reasonable, with plenty of choice of local food and recipes, though not top notch. But it is a short walk (or free hotel minibus) to the old town, where there are some really good Sicilian trattorias, etc. The town itself is under-rated, lots of sights to visit. We have already recommended this hotel to friends thinking of visiting the island, so they too could get away from the more famous, but over touristy hotspots I could name on the island. All in all a terrific holiday!!

Room Tip: First floor room in the main building, but (for better views over the sea, and quiet) not immediatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Everything is done here to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. I would especially commend the staff, who seemed genuinely hospitable and focused on our comfort.

Le Calette (it means "The Coves") is in a quiet waterfront location, 20 minutes' walk from the centre of Cefalu. Your view is of towering rocks, a tranquil sea, and distant islands. The site is beautifully landscaped -- even in fall, flowers were blooming everywhere.

We ate one lunch on the pool deck, and can attest to the quality of the food and service.

Our rooms (10 and 11) were well situated -- on the pool deck, but not in the centre of the action. Each room is thoughtfully provided with its own outdoor space that can be screened by a gauzy currtain, so you can nap on your chaise longue after lunch in the fresh sea air, without being in a public space.

The bathing area is rocky, but there is a dock and ladder for access. There is a substantial deck at seaside, with beach beds, umbrellas, etc. Getting down to the sea and around the site requires walking up and down -- this property is not ideal for those with limited mobility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank banff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The food was fabulous; the bed was very comfortable; the service was friendly and excellent. The setting was beautiful, the beach/bay area was stunning and the water wonderful. Have already recommended the hotel to many friends.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite was fabulous - two bathrooms - always a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I booked a Junior Suite at La Calette for my fiancé 30th birthday and the experience was amazing. The staff was extremely nice (most of all the receptionnist), and they were kind enough to upgrade us to the suite above as a nice gesture for the special occasion. This suite is just wow! Amazing decor, a huge terrace overlooking the harbour and a jacuzzi tub to die for!
The hotel is only 15 minutes walk from the city centre and its a really pleasant walk through the harbour and along the sea. The beach was beautiful and the water clear, we ate lunch at the restaurant and the ravioli were delicious and obvisouly home made. The only little disappointment was the breakfast, there was a lot of choice but the coffee I think was soluble one which is a real shame being in Italy and the service there wasn't the best.

Room Tip: Go for a room with sea view you won't regret it and if you can strech your budget or want to tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeloodep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We brought our 22 students to this wonderful hotel in September 2011, and they are still talking about the fantastic location, service, staff, hotel manager Antonio and stunning cliff views. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating to our needs, and everyone found beautiful places to paint around the hotel and surrounding sites of interest. Cefalu Old Town, Castelbuono and the coastal walks around the hotel were all deeply inspiring. We all loved our rooms with sea-views, and Antonio could not have been more helpful in every aspect of our trip, even with our Private View on the final night of our stay. The breakfasts surpassed all other hotels to which we've taken previous art groups. We enjoyed four nights out of seven eating at La Calette. Swimming in the harbour down from the hotel was idyllic, and many of our party loved sunbathing while they painted in the cove. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Sicily - access to Palermo is also very easy by train. We would love to bring the children next time!

Room Tip: We loved the rooms by the pool facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaBerthoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
1.3 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#1 of 36 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#6 of 36 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capitano
Hotel Baia del Capitano
#14 of 36 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astro Suite Hotel
Astro Suite Hotel
#3 of 36 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Calette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Calette

Property: Hotel Le Calette
Address: Via Vincenzo Cavallaro 12, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cefalu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cefalu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#2 Spa Hotel in Cefalu
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Calette 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful Bay, Le Calette is the ideal hotel for a holiday of relaxa and culture in Sicily. Just two kilometers from the historical centre of Cefalù, the hotel enjoys an exceptional view on the promontory of the fortress and the sea. The architecture of the hotel Le Calette follows the original forms of the Mediterranean style in harmony with natural environment. It's located in a Park of over twelve thousand square meters where you can spend a few hours between the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, or get to the small private beach. there is a space dedicated to children and ample parking. The familiar and discrete atmosphere and the Sicilian cuisine will make special your Cefalù holiday. The evenings by the pool will be enlivened by music from the piano bar or folk melodies of accordion and violin. Guests of Le Calette can reserve the beach entrance, the spa and tennis court at hotel Alberi del Paradiso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Calette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Calette Hotel
Le Calette Cefalu
Hotel Le Calette Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing