We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
261
213
44
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
213
44
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town free parking adjoining rooms providing restaurant recommendations huge spread great location and service great hotel two blocks scrambled eggs and bacon train station cakes recommend this hotel minute walk easy walking distance a stones throw via roma base for exploring
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 532 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We had adjoining rooms which don't have a view but we're great value. The hotel rooms are of a good standard and the team are really great, welcoming and friendly - including housekeeping who are super. The breakfast is good and there is a great outside area which is very relaxing. The roof terrace is fairly small but we made full use of it in the day and evening - we hardly saw anyone else up there. The hotel is well located for walking in to town, the local beaches and the promenade. Very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

My wife, baby boy and l just returned from 2 weeks in Sicily, the 2nd of which we spent in Cefalu at the Artemis. This is a great hotel for a beach holiday. The suite was very spacious, well furnished and provided a welcome respite from the Sicilian heat.
I say this is great for beach holidays as it is designed to be a comfortable hub for your visit as who wants to sit around a hotel when the sun is shining and such great food is available a stones throw away.
The Artemis own a restaurant just 5 mins drive away with a free car service provided where the food and setting as just as elegant as the hotel itself.
Breakfast at the hotel was great with either continental or cooked options.
But as usual with my reviews it is the people we meet that make the stay menorable or not.
The breakfast service is staffed by Giovanni, Conchita, Stella and Veronika who were simply lovely to us and our son. They have a real interest in people and were a delight to meet every morning.
Nina was keeping our suite nice and tidy and she is a lady with a great heart and so much patience as we kept her guessing as to when we would be out. Lastly Datta on reception was a great help with local info and tips as well as being highly professional.
We didnt get everyone's name but all were really nice and together form a great team at the Artemis.
I should state there is no pool but we chose the Artemis knowing this and did not miss that facility as the beach is 200m away and very calm and sandy.
Honestly this was one of my favourite holidays and great value. Thanks to all at the Artemis.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Visited artemis hotel for 3 nights location of hotel is perfect just 5 mins down the round to the beach and close to all amenities. All staff are very friendly especially Giovanni, i would like to thank him for his bubbly character and excellent service. On another note visit their restaurant which hotel provides free taxi service the food is excellent i highly recommend

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Janicesteve595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

This hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the "center of town" (where the main plaza is and shopping) but it is really a great location if you are looking to go to the beach and be in a more quiet area. The rooms were spacious and had a nice balcony, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was roomy too! Quite large compared to the "typical" size of a hotel in Europe. We enjoyed the breakfast daily - it is a huge spread of pastries, eggs, bacon, other meats, and cheeses. They also have cereal and a hot tea/coffee bar. If you want, they will make an espresso or specialty coffee at no charge. They had a patio that you could sit and enjoy your breakfast, but most of the smokers were out there so we stayed away from sitting outside. The breakfast staff was so nice - very attentive, always asking if we were ok. The hotel is close to a grocery store to pick up things for the beach and you can rent a chair/umbrella from the hotel if you want. We ended up hanging out at the private beach and bought our own umbrella and towels from the local grocery store for the week (otherwise it gets really $$). The hotel is also really close to the train station (about a 5 minute walk) so it was really easy to get around without the need of a taxi or car service. Really enjoyed this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ciaomiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Beautifully well maintained hotel on main road at 5 min. walk to either free public or private fine sandy beach. Many lovely restaurants with nearby. Short walk to old city.
Hotel modern with sun roof, good breakfast buffet facilities. Free on or off site parking.
Very helpful informative concierge staff.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Explore685678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews