We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artemis Hotel”
Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Artemis Hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a real nice, little hotel. Our rooms were big, clean, and we had a great shower. We had trouble getting the wifi to work in our room. It worked better at the other end of the hall, not ideal.

If you want to take a towel to the beach, the hotel charges you 4 or 5 euros to do so. Most hotels are happy to provide beach towels for free.

It was hard to get ice for drinks, sometimes impossible, if the little bar was closed, also frustrating, as my friend had a sore ankle that needed to be iced each day.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    179
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
48
241
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Artemis Hotel is on one of the main streets of Cefalu, but outside the historic center. It's two blocks from the seaside and a pleasant walk to all the sights. The hotel itself is modern and features comfortable rooms and a good breakfast buffet. There are no restaurants of note within easy walking distance so plan to take a taxi once you've parked the car in a lot a short distance away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Cefalu is a fabulous place and Artemis the perfect place to stay while there. Staff are helpful and friendly, the lady at front desk gave us an umbrella one evening as it was raining. The breakfast is typical Italian, good variety but too many sweet options. The location is a stones throw to beach and a perfect walk to old town for dinner. Rooms are new and spotless, bathrooms are modern. Spent 12 days in Sicily and this was best hotel by far.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tortoisefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel was clean and the staff were welcoming. The bedroom, bathroom and balcony were all good but for me there was something missing - a bit of character perhaps? We were on holiday, but it felt more like a business hotel. Breakfast was lacklustre - huge spread but barely any choice for those of us who don't wish to start the day with cake. All in all - not a lot wrong with it by any means, but for the price we paid I would have liked charm or a better breakfast. We were in a second floor room and the wi-fi was a bit hit and miss - if you managed to log on you didn't dare move an inch for fear of losing it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieWoWos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We thought the Artemis was a good quality hotel & would stay both here & in Cefalu (ch-eff-a-lu) again.

It had a professional lobby & welcome from the concierge. The rooms were classic & tastefully decorated, modern & grown up in style. Decent towels & large shower. BBC News 24 on the telly. Free Wifi in the rooms.

The breakfast was an okay buffet spread but it seemed mostly dominated by cakes! Get your diabetes here... Would have liked more protein (egg) options & more fresh fruit variety + full fat natural yogurt.

The hotel has private gated parking 300m up the road. The hotel is also close to a large supermarket, 5mins walk from the beach & just under 10mins walk from the Old Town which has lots of restaurants, shops & a lovely palazzo.

I can't think of anything negative about the Artemis except it's not picturesque from the outside (it's on a busy main road) and doesn't have sea views or a
pool.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very clean and well run. We spent only 3 nights, but would return again. Good breakfast and dinners. Very nice rooms, modern bathrooms. It feels like a hotel that has been remodeled and kept in pristine condition. Great Wi-Fi, in the rooms, and free, as it should be. It is a short walk to a free beach, and the surrounding area is great to walk around in. Lots of hot water, and A/C, and not too much noise from the street, which can otherwise be a plague. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just returned from 10 fantastic days in Cefaul. Our stay at the Artemis was just perfect, the staff are very friendly and could not be more helpful, the rooms and the hotel were always kept spotless. It is in a great loaction, a pleasant stroll to the old town, where there are some amazing restaurants and if you are lucky you can be seated in an area over the rocks looking out to sea.

Room Tip: We stayed in a classic room which was perfect for us, would have been nice to of had tea/coffee maki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 36 in Cefalu
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
0.2 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#1 of 36 in Cefalu
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#12 of 36 in Cefalu
299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bluebay Cefalu
Bluebay Cefalu
#6 of 36 in Cefalu
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Plumeria Hotel
La Plumeria Hotel
#8 of 36 in Cefalu
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Property: Artemis Hotel
Address: Via Roma 101, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#7 Family Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing