We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventures in Sicily”
Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Adventures in Sicily”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

A nice hotel, very clean with attractive rooms. A few minutes walk to the old town but a pleasant walk along the beach. Reception staff very helpful. I would recommend this establishment. No sea views as far as I know.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    179
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
48
241
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greystones, Ireland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent three nights in Cefalu, which is magnificent. This hotel was easy to find. Free parking was available and the rooms were modern, clean and spacious. Breakfast was poor, non-descript really. Staff were helpful but wifi was only available downstairs, which is hard to believe in this day and age. The location is excellent, less than 10 minutes walk into the old quarter and even less to the beach. Note the car park is located up the road from the hotel but was very secure. Looking around the town, this certainly from the exterior appeared to be one of the best hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diarmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were offered Artemis hotel as a replacement for another hotel in Cefalu (overbooked by mistake). Very nice, modern hotel. The room was clean and spacious with a very nice bathroom. Good breakfast and super friendly staff that saved the day for us!
The hotel is located within a short walk of the beach and the old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martaptrwsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed for five nights during a week-long escape from Norwegian summer rains to Siciliy. The beach is a 3-5 minute walk from the hotel, and there were reserved sunbeds for hotel guests - even though you had to pay 14-16 euros for two beds/day.

The hotel is modern, clean and serves a basic breakfast (extra charge for eggs, advanced coffee choices). There was no wifi in our room, a major drawback. I didn't really trust the advice we were given on restaurants - they seemed to ship off everyone to Vecchia Marina (nice location, but not the best of restaurants in our opinion...) or they adviced guests to visit a restaurant owned by the same company.

Otherwise the staff was very friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed the short walk to Cefalu town, it took less than 15 minutes for us. The hotel is also easily reached by foot from the train station - if you're not driving. (We took the train from Palermo - it ran two hours late, took a taxi for 100 euros to the aiport on the way back).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

A good 4 star hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Clean room with elegant interiors, solid continental breakfast, free parking and free WLAN in the lobby. It´s only a few minutes to the beach. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlowdragAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Very American in style, clean and comfortable. Ok location, nice and efficient staff. Great breakfast if you like cakes but not much fiber. Only drawback (apart from almost only sugar for breakfast) was the AC in the room. It blew straight at the bed and the flow was too high even at minimum. We woke up freezing every morning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at our hotel, which is right on the main street as soon as you enter Cefalu, so great location. Free parking underground which is like gold dust in Cefalu. Very friendly welcome and a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room as we were on our honeymoon :) Room was brilliant. We had a suite with jacuzzi and living room area and small balcony. Breakfast was decent with a wide variety of choice. We were shown a map and recommended a few good sights and restaurants. One street away from the beach. Highly recommended hotel but it wasn't cheap, might be because of the time of year. Very friendly staff with perfect English which was a nice bonus :) Thank you!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RyanOelofse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 36 in Cefalu
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
0.2 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#1 of 36 in Cefalu
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#12 of 36 in Cefalu
299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bluebay Cefalu
Bluebay Cefalu
#6 of 36 in Cefalu
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Plumeria Hotel
La Plumeria Hotel
#8 of 36 in Cefalu
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Property: Artemis Hotel
Address: Via Roma 101, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#7 Family Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing