We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great service... Love this place!”
Review of Nna Principi

Nna Principi
Ranked #77 of 140 Restaurants in Cefalu
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 50 metres from the Duomo
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service... Love this place!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed in Cefalu for 6 days... ended up eating here 4 times!
Simply loved this place... Their food is fantastic, every dish was a triumph, their prices are so reasonable and the service is so warm and friendly, we genuinely felt we'd been going there for years.

My wife's vegetarian and they even had Mama come out from the kitchen and chat to her to adapt a number of dishes for her.

She'd recommend the Sicilian classic Pasta Alla Norma
and I'd recommend the Spaghetti alle Vongole.

Big up to Jelly and the staff!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butlera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    91
    74
    33
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Solid good value choice for home cooking”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is not a fine-dining experience but an unpretentious solid choice if you want well-cooked food and drink at a fair price. We had two lunches here but did not have the set menus for 16 or 20 Euros which looked particularly good value. The house wine, presented in reusable bottles was great, fresh chilled and very dry. In an evening it gets very busy and spills out across the road with outdoor tables.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Supertonino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not impressed!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The service and atmosphere was good, but that's where it ended, the food although plenty of choice was decidedly average, as was the house wine, we were so disappointed in the starters and main meals that we went elsewhere for dessert. Another thing to note is that if you get the English translated menu, you don't get the same choices as you do on the Italian one.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_H00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went here on a recommendation from a couple we met on a train. They were in Cefalu a few days before us and went to this restaurant twice, they loved it so much. Well, needless to say, we also went to this restaurant twice- also because we loved it. The white house wine is really good, and I got the same fish with almonds both times because it was so amazing- that might be the best dish of their restaurant, in my opinion. Great place, highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauren8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Genuinely warm welcome and good food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the perfect "neighbourhood" restaurant. On entering we were greeted with huge smiles from the two young lady servers and we immediately felt welcome. This is not always the case in Cefalu. The restaurant is cosy and full of locals and tourists who all receive genuinely warm and friendly service. We thoroughly enjoyed the well-prepared, simple Sicilian food. I loved the aubergine, tomato and anchovy starter and my husband declared that his beautifully seasoned bruschetta, served on fresh, lightly-toasted bread, was delicious. I had a perfectly cooked entrecote with a green salad and my husband had fresh sea bass which he also enjoyed very much. With ½ bottle wine each plus tiramisu and coffee our total bill came to a very reasonable €70. We’ll happily go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nna Principi also viewed

Cefalu, Province of Palermo
Cefalu, Province of Palermo
 
Cefalu, Province of Palermo
Cefalu, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Nna Principi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing