We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Covo del Pirata

Il Covo del Pirata
Ranked #19 of 127 Restaurants in Cefalu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We eat in Le Chat Noir and La Brace but felt that this is best restuarant we found in Cefalu. The food was really good and the service excellent.Not much to choose between the cost of meals against the other two mentioned above. It has a great position having tables overlooking the bay. Excellent specials, great local wines.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 12Boba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    270
    110
    41
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pasta and fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This small restaurant has all the right ingredients - fresh, delicious food (particularly pasta and fish), bags of atmopshere and friendly service. We ended up eating there 3 times in 6 days as it was so good. It doesn't have smart decor and flashy frills but just great food and a lovely ambience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FPL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great seafood beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

situated dramatically on the water in cefalu this gem is close to hotels and beach nestled comviently in the old town it has great street appeal ..outstanding seafood and gorgeous waitresses ..agreat value with great food....my fave for cefalu

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ciraldoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Ives
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best ravioli I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We went here 3 times because we loved the place. good service, marvellous view out over the sea and just amazing delicious ravioli, also delicious sweets. Also enjoyed the music playing, Fausta Papetti.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PopovaSt_Ives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic view from balcony”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Brilliant view of the sea and Cefalu coast from the balcony, worth visiting the restaurant just for that! We had dinner there just as the sun was going down and it was stunning. Food was good, and we had the best bottle of Nero D'avola of the whole trip from there. Recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TBplusPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Covo del Pirata also viewed

Cefalu, Province of Palermo
Cefalu, Province of Palermo
 
Cefalu, Province of Palermo
Cefalu, Province of Palermo
 
Cefalu, Province of Palermo
Cefalu, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Il Covo del Pirata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing