We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of paradise”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The pink house

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
magic night private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
magic night
private terrace
private terrace
kitchen and dining area
livingroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
dining area in the terrace
swimming pool
swimming pool
Enter a caption for your photo
garden
garden
sunset
view
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cefalu, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
P7612VUro...
Allerton Bywater, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Pink House for 2 weeks with our young daughters. The house is located up in the hills a little off the beaten track but not too far from the town of Cefalu. The owners had very kindly offered to meet us just outside the town in order for us to follow which was really kind and very helpful after a long days travelling. On arrival we were given a lovely welcome and were greeted with some lovely snacks/refreshments in the apartment which was a lovely touch. The apartment itself we found to be well equipped and full of rustic charm which only added to the delight of the place. The terrace was large and had the most stunning views, with beautiful sunsets to watch every evening. We very much enjoyed being far enough away from the town to enjoy the serenity of the hills, even with the windy roads! The girls loved the pool which we had to ourselves and was always a welcome relief from the heat. We really did have a wonderful holiday and were so grateful to Speronella and Georgio for allowing us to share their lovely home. And for being so helpful in offering advice on places to see. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank You for your kind review we are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Pink House with your lovely children. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaParke...
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, fantastic pool and lovely hosts”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our time at the pink house (2 adults and 2 children). We were met at the petrol station to make finding the property easier which was really helpful. The apartment was well equipped and included fans to make sleeping a bit easier as it was extremely hot when we were there. Our children loved the pool which we mostly had to ourselves as Speronella and Georgio (the owners) generally made themselves scarce when we appeared. A nice place for a bit of downtime, where a hire car is definitely needed. The views are fantastic from this spot - to the extent we tended to hang around at sunset to enjoy them at their best. The only downside (very minor) was the barking dogs - which the owners were very good at quietening when around, but they were a bit annoying when they were out or on occasions during the night,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizmyszka
Gungahlin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect place to come home to at the end of a hot day.”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The owner Speronella was very welcoming and provided us with a comprehensive starter pack of food as we had no chance of shopping before our arrival.
The view from our upstairs verandah was stunning both during the day and at night. The pool was our refuge each evening as we experienced days of 36-44 degrees. The apartment was well provided with fans which were quite adequate of an evening and the windows were well equipped to control air movement and the sun. The heat made visiting sites very trying but it was of course beyond our control and we always looked forward to the plunge in the pool!
Our privacy was always maintained but assistance and advise were readily available when needed. Some might not like the many corners on the up hill access road but it was how we were able to access such a magnificent house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks Liz for your review, we try to help our guests to enjoy their stay at the Pink House. And it has been very nice to learn something more about Australia chatting with you three!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you Jayne for your review, it has been a pleasure to host your family. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan F
1 review
“Quiet. Fantastic views. Very friendly and interesting owners.”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Pink House is a bit up in the hills, but it's definitely worth the 10 minute drive up from Cefalu. The accommodation is great - the large terrace has amazing views and makes a great place to eat and relax. The pool is large and deep enough for proper swimming. All in all, a lovely place to stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you, Alan, it has been a pleasure to host your group, and we are happy that you had a good time at the Pink House. best wishes to all of you Speronella and Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giusy F
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great people. Quite and calm place. We were two adults and two kids and everithing was perfect. I can defently raccomend the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaskagir...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scenic and tranquil getaway ”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pink hose is located about 8 km from Cefalu in the mountains overlooking the sea. The views are absolutely stunning. It is quiet and very peaceful. Perfect for a relaxing getaway. We spent every evening watching the sunset from the terrace. The apartment is very cute, simple and functional. The pool area is lovely as well.

We have a 6 month old so it was perfect for us to spend evenings at home and cook or grill each night while the baby slept. It is a nice base for doing day trips in the area as well. Speronella and Georgio were very accommodating and provided us with everything we needed for the baby, as well as suggestions around the area.

Overall a lovely stay! Would highly recommend for families, or people looking for a quiet getaway with access to Cefalu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Thank you Sharon and Jonas it had been a pleasure to meet you and the lovely Benjamin.
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing