We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Fine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Plumeria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Plumeria Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfectly Fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Perfect in-town location. Clean and comfortable. The top floor room with the tiled terrace looks like pure heaven. Lots of interesting modern art displayed and for sale. Good breakfast. Liked Cefalu best in the evening.

Room Tip: If you can get it, go for the top floor with private terrace! My room looked out into an ally with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CARLYE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    81
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
44
191
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Traveling with Wilderness Travel and this hotel one of our stops. Immaculate and charming. Everything looks brand new. Nice bathroom. Not on water but great location. Interesting art thru out. Think all rooms have balconies which is nice. Convenient for a bit of laundry. Very friendly staff and good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pochlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Right in the middle of the historical center of Cefalu. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect location, staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was great..we lucked out with a nice terrace...a bonus! Breakfast was served indoors or out...not a big breakfast..but just enough. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djm200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Family of 4 stayed here April 2014. Its a lovely place right in the heart of the old town and within 5 minutes walk there are several typical restaurants serving excellent food.

Our room was big enough for us and the bathroom was comfortable and well appointed. We also had a small balcony overlooking the narrow streets which was very atmospheric. People will have different perception about the price; it wasn't the cheapest but I thought it was value for money which of course is a different thing!

Breakfast was great - well served, more than enough and varied with many Sicilian dishes on offer. Parking is around 1km away but is no more than a 15 minute walk along the beachfront once you get your bearings and for us it was ideal - any parking in Cefalu is a bonus!! Plus they do offer a free shuttle taxi if required.

Staff were great - excellent English and happy to indulge my so-so Italian. We missed the main door off the street and blundered in through a back door much to their amusement.

Most enjoyable all round.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We found this hotel clean and comfortable and the reception staff very helpful. The location is indeed very good but the comparative lack of hotels of a similar calibre in Cefalu seems to mean that the prices are relatively high for what you get. Indeed, the price per night was higher than anywhere else we stayed in Sicily even though we spent several nights in Taormina at one of the original "grand hotels".

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siriolhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Beautiful, well-managed hotel. Great rooms and bathrooms. Right in the heart of the town, close to the sea, close to plazas, close to shops to browse, close to restaurants. Excellent location and attentive, helpful staff. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Incredible amount of food, including fresh fruits, vegetables, and good coffee and granola.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Almost everything about this hotel is outstanding. Staff are welcoming and made arrangements for parking the car smooth and efficient. The car park is 1km away but a taxi is provided.

Our room and hotel are tastefully decorated and an oasis after the streets of the town. Close to beaches, walks and restaurants and the main sites of the city. The bed was luxurious and gave us the best night sleep of the week!

Breakfast was ample, well presented and celebrated all things Sicilian.

didn't realise there was a terrace until we saw the photos on this site! A little too late!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#1 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#7 of 35 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
0.6 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#6 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bluebay Cefalu
Bluebay Cefalu
#5 of 35 in Cefalu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Plumeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Plumeria Hotel

Property: La Plumeria Hotel
Address: Corso Ruggero 185, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#9 Family Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Plumeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Plumeria Hotel is situated near the famous Arab-Norman Cathedral and Cefalù 's splendid sandy beach, the building's elegant façade has been, which conscientiously preserved even with the railings retained in traditional Sicilian style. The Hotel faces the Corso Ruggero, the main street of the Norman town's historical center. The renovation was completed keeping the original late-medieval style and modernizing the rooms and the public areas at the same time. The hall, the lounge bar, the characteristic courtyard and internal garden, the dining room were all architecturally re-designed keeping local traditions and all are meticulously furnished with antique Sicilian furniture.The Rooms, from the enchanting single with a small terrace facing the Cathedral to the comfortable junior Suites that can comfortably accommodate an entire family, unite tradition with technology. Each has a balcony overlooking the traditional streets or courtyards of the historical center. Our young and qualified staff, our abundant homemade Breakfast, our Services, such as high-speed WiFi available throughout the building and the Parking Lot, located outside the city center and connected to the hotel with a free shuttle service, all contribute to a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your La Plumeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Plumeria Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing