We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Plumeria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalura(Cefalu)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bohemien B&B(Cefalu)
$115
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lirma B&B(Cefalu)
$151
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tourist(Cefalu)
$129
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$273
$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
198
94
25
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
94
25
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree taxiperfect locationold townhotel is perfectly situatedshort walk from the duomoboutique hotelsmall hotelparking situationthe entire stafflovely hotelstreet noiseparking areanext morningthe air conditioningroom was spaciousbreakfast buffetthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 327 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location near the Duomo and a 5 minute walk to the beach. There is no parking in the old town but the hotel offers a shuttle service to their car park down the hill (we walked up but be warned it's a bit challenging with bags). The interior of the hotel is charming, with antique furniture, huge urns and art on the walls. The rooms have air conditioning. The wifi is free and reliable. On the downside, we could hear doors banging in the hotel until 4.30am, which made for a disturbed night's sleep (you could try asking for a room away from the stairwell). The beds are a little on the small side and my feet hung off the end (I'm 185cm). The breakfast selection was poor, e.g. the choice of cereal was cornflakes or cocoa pops, and it was only open from 7.30 till 10.00am. The staff were very helpful and recommended a good restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We nearly walked past the hotel on our way from the railway station owing to its unassuming exterior, but once inside we were happy with everything that the hotel had to offer. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and our room was superb in all respects: large, bright (we had two windows) clean, comfortable and well-decorated, with a smart bathroom incorporating a powerful shower.
Our second day happened to be my wife's birthday and she was delighted to be presented with a light and delicious birthday cake for breakfast - the receptionist had noted the date from her passport on check-in.
Location is also brilliant, right on the main Corso Ruggiero, named after the Norman King who built the amazing Cathedral, or Duomo, which is 2 to 3 minutes walk away, while the beautiful beach was a further 10 minutes walk. Being on the main road meant that although the road was only a few feet wide, you got the constant noise from motor-scooters, day and night, but the bed was so comfortable that we hardly noticed it.
We stayed in six hotels during our tour, some were grander and with more facilities, but none were friendlier or more comfortable than La Plumeria (which means frangipane flower for those who are interested!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SemperteFallant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Small & sweet near the Duomo. We left our car just a short ways off & the hotel paid for the taxi ride to & from the car. Our room was clean with a nice shower. The staff was very friendly & helped with dinner reservations. Breakfast was good. Cefalu was charming, we stayed in the old area & walked the beach road. We'll come back here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

You can't miss if you stay at La Plumeria. It is a three minute walk from the Cathedral and is located on the main street. Its a short walk to the beach, to the path to the Temple of Diana located high above the city and to the beach (8 Euros on weekdays, 10 on weekends with their discount gets you two chaise lounges and an umbrella). The room was spacious and the service friendly. They were very helpful with restaurant suggestions/reservations. The streets are narrow and noisy with lots of scooters and there was a lady hanging laundry on her balcony next to mine. Breakfast was included and quite good if not sumptuous. Overall a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We checked into a room on the second floor with an air conditioner that did not work. They switched us to a spacious room on the first floor with central air. if you have an air conditioner, make sure it works.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Overall a great stay at La Plumeria. Friendly staff - eager to help out with every task. Location is perfect and you are close to everything. The hotel is very nicely furnished and there is a relaxing atmosphere to it. I recommend this hotel to everyone that does not need absolute silence when they sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nbt98001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews