We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel optimally located.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Plumeria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Plumeria Hotel
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel optimally located.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated right in the city centre. You can literally roll out of bed and step out into the main street. Car parking is outside of the old town. It is not possible to drive yourself to the hotel. Follow the instructions provided and you can park in a secure hotel parking area near the entry to town and will be transferred by shuttle.
Good breakfast and coffee in nice ambience. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    75
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
172
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in many hotels throughout Sicily and this was the best. The room ( number 105 ) was large and beautifully furnished, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent with great shower and very spacious. Service was excellent . We were collected from the suggested parking area as La Plumeria is located in the winding streets of the old quarter. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank layni b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, VT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were totally delighted with our stay at La Plumeria for four nights in May. The hotel is the perfect combination of old-world charm and modern convenience and style. Lovely art and sophisticated touches, but nothing too hip or over the top. Our room--the only one on the third floor--was on two levels, with a lovely balcony overlooking the rooftops and a distant view to the sea. It was spacious, comfortable, sparkling clean and quiet, even though the hotel is right in the middle of all of the tourist action. The hotel location is ideal. The staff--from Fabiana at the front desk to the wait staff in the restaurant--were friendly, helpful and gracious. We felt very welcomed. Fabiana made dinner reservations for us, recommended the best gelateria, and arranged for a taxi to take us to Palermo airport at a reasonable rate. You can't go wrong here--we loved it. Thank you to the staff at La Plumeria.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hvrvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taormina, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is incredible! The hotel is in city-center. Unlike other hotels I've stayed in that ate in the middle of a city, this hotel is incredibly quiet. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are great. They really make you feel at home in a wonderful setting. What would I change. Absolutely nothing. Is is a charming hotel in a charming seaside city. If you are looking for a romantic place on the Mediterranean, look no further.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just spent 5 wonderful nights at La Plumeria. The room was spacious, modern, quiet and very tasteful. The hotel is wonderfully located in the center of the old town just a short walk to the Duomo and the beach.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and was delicious.

The hotel is pricey is worth every euro!

Cefalu is a great place. I've traveled to Sicily several times and Cefalu remains my favorite spot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We took the parking/taxi option to arrive at this hotel on May 1st (May Day public holiday) and the main street through Cefalu was jam-packed with pedestrians who did, slowly, make way for our taxi (brave Italian driver!). The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting all the historic district and the Duomo (only a short walk back up the main street). The rooms are adequate in size and have all mod-cons and ours was comfortable with two small balconies. The bar area at the side of the hotel was okay but it was only when starting to write this review on the hotel web-site that I realised it seems to have a roof-terrace that no-one told us about. Oh well. Breakfast was very nice sat out in a little courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manytravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great hotel in a great location. I had a room overlooking one of the side streets, so it wasn't too noisy. Really clean room and bathroom, with complimentary toiletries provided. The staff were able to help me out with all the questions I had. They do have a number of parking spaces in a car park 600m away, and provided me with a free taxi there when I checked out so I could get back to my car quickly. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank les106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#4 of 36 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
0.7 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#1 of 36 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#6 of 36 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astro Suite Hotel
Astro Suite Hotel
#3 of 36 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#7 of 36 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Plumeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Plumeria Hotel

Property: La Plumeria Hotel
Address: Corso Ruggero 185, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#9 Family Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Plumeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Plumeria Hotel is situated near the famous Arab-Norman Cathedral and Cefalù 's splendid sandy beach, the building's elegant façade has been, which conscientiously preserved even with the railings retained in traditional Sicilian style. The Hotel faces the Corso Ruggero, the main street of the Norman town's historical center. The renovation was completed keeping the original late-medieval style and modernizing the rooms and the public areas at the same time. The hall, the lounge bar, the characteristic courtyard and internal garden, the dining room were all architecturally re-designed keeping local traditions and all are meticulously furnished with antique Sicilian furniture.The Rooms, from the enchanting single with a small terrace facing the Cathedral to the comfortable junior Suites that can comfortably accommodate an entire family, unite tradition with technology. Each has a balcony overlooking the traditional streets or courtyards of the historical center. Our young and qualified staff, our abundant homemade Breakfast, our Services, such as high-speed WiFi available throughout the building and the Parking Lot, located outside the city center and connected to the hotel with a free shuttle service, all contribute to a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Plumeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Plumeria Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing