We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Place to Stay”
Review of Bohemien B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bohemien B&B
Ranked #12 of 65 Cefalu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2012

There was only one room left when we called that morning. The host warned us that it had a low ceiling. Since we are short (5' 5"), we decided to take a look at it. It turned out to be a charming 2-room loft-suite with a low ceiling, but fine for us. The B&B is charming and in a good location for touring Cefalu. You order breakfast the night before via a menu that has many good choices. The hosts were friendly and helpful. This is an excellent place to stay in Cefalu.

Room Tip: If you are short, go for the low-ceiling suite. It is a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyandpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 209 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

Arrived for an overnight November stay; owner was absent but had a posted phone number on door so we were able to alert her to our arrival. GPS was helpful in getting to the right location because the town was hosting a race and some streets were closed. The town has restrictions on traffic so B&Bs closer to the duomo might be harder to reach by car. Warhol room was simple, spacious, clean and comfortable. Room had balcony opening onto tree-lined street but noise was not a problem. Great restaurant just steps from B&B and it was easy to walk to all sights. We were able to park in a free lot several (uphill) blocks away. Owner asked us to select breakfast from list of items the night before and all was ready the next morning at the time we requested. Staff spoke English and was welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCTraveler058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Bohemian and thought it was beautiful. We loved the "theme" of the rooms. Ours was the Andy Warhol room. It was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. Also appreciated having wifi in our room.Cefalu is a wonderful town with a lots to see and do. It was our last stop before heading back to the USA. We look foreward to returning soon! We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Loved this little hotel. It's in a perfect location, staff is friendly and helpful, and breakfast was wonderful in a lovely room with a wonderful view. Our room was very nice, with a large bathroom, and a wonderful balcony with a view of the water. If you bring a car, just park in front of the hotel, drop your things off and the staff with drive with you to a parking lot. Perfect for the money. Would definitely go back and recommend the Bohemien.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBBPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We spent a night here. Location is very central and amenities are at easy reach on foot (10 mins) Please note that if you arrive by car you may
want to use the free parking in the church square opposite the b&b across the road.
Check their website, so you can see the interiors of the rooms. The room was clean and the service was Ok, although we feel that the room could have been arranged better.
For instance, in the Dali room, they could put a mirror on the wall, at a person`s height for convenience. Breakfast was fine and we loved the fact that it was served in the room, right on time. Owners are easy-going and kind.

Room Tip: Check their website www.bohemienbeb.it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zepland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We spent one night at the Bohemian and thought it was great. We loved the "theme" of the rooms. Ours was the bright and cheerful Andy Warhol room. It was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. Also appreciated having wifi in our room. We would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms online and you may pick yours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayteeMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Nice B&B and good location. Rooms alittle bit old and ol fashioned.
Avoid Dali room because of its steep staricase and low ceiling.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capitano
Hotel Baia del Capitano
#13 of 36 in Cefalu
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cefalu
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agrodolce B&B
Agrodolce B&B
#1 of 65 in Cefalu
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Margherita
Villa Margherita
#9 of 65 in Cefalu
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olas del Mar
Olas del Mar
#16 of 65 in Cefalu
44 reviews
2.7 mi away
B&B Arcobaleno
B&B Arcobaleno
#35 of 65 in Cefalu
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemien B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemien B&B

Address: Via Umberto Primo 15/c, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Cefalu
Price Range: $57 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemien B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohemien B&B is located in Cefalu old town, on the first floor of a building built in the early 20's.In this wonderful town, our guests can experience the perfect holiday, enjoying the sea and culture, the traditions and the nightlife.Bohemien is located in a central position, at the foot of the stunning Rocca of Cefalu, just a few steps from the pedestrian area of the old town and a few minutes walk from the main beach and the best restaurants and shops in town.The bed and breakfast has four comfortable rooms nicely decorated with different themes and a spacious and luminous breakfast room.Bohemien offers also the opportunity to stay in a few separated holiday apartments, located in the heart of the old town and equipped with kitchen and every comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bohemien B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemien B&B Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing