We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time staying at this hotel”
Review of B&B Mare Blu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Mare Blu
Ranked #6 of 65 Cefalu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hosts of this hotel are a lovely young couple Yolanda and Roberto, They are caring and kind people, They go out of their way to see that you are comfortable, whilst staying at their paradise. the hotel is clean, and gives you a feeling of tranquility, its the perfect hotel for a romantic experience, surrounded with olive & mandarin trees.

Well done Yolanda and Roberto, we really enjoyed our stay

Warm regards
Mario & Carol
Malta

Room Tip: best value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mario b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

We booked one of the chalets. They are located on the hillside and from each of the chalets' terraces you have a beautiful view of the sea and the nearby village Cefalu. The fully equipped kitchen of the chalet had everything you need to cook, even some basic ingredients like sugar, salt and coffee. By car it is only 5 minutes to Cefalu and Yolanda gives advice where to park for free. As a welcome gift, she offered us delicious fresh figs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great view in the ocean, away from the city but just a hop away.
Great host, outside kitchen is great:)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PitMisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

the place is beautiful and peaceflul, the owners are great and very friendly breakfast is very good and everywhere is clean you wil llove to go there u can have a very relaxing time you can admire the endless sea view from your cabins which are surrounded by olive trees, and hills

Room Tip: take the cabins at the top for the best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielfalzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The Mare Blu was a wonderful choice for our stay in Cefalu. It is a convenient 5-minute drive into the city of Cefalu, and it sits on the coast of the Tyrrhenian Sea. The ocean views from all of the rooms are simply incredible. Roberto Cefalu and his lovely wife were wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome as soon as we pulled into the parking lot. The rooms were spotlessly clean and up-to-date, and the breakfast that was included was very tasty. As we were checking into our rooms, Roberto surprised us with a carafe of wine and a plate of pears that were grown on the property. The property was so quiet and peaceful that we were able to sleep with all of the windows open. We will definitely return to the Mare Blu when we next visit Cefalu!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cefalu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank annjet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
2 mi away
Baronetto B&B
Baronetto B&B
#2 of 65 in Cefalu
157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agrodolce B&B
Agrodolce B&B
#1 of 65 in Cefalu
150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Margherita
Villa Margherita
#7 of 65 in Cefalu
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Palazzo Raho
Palazzo Raho
#3 of 65 in Cefalu
127 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lirma B&B
Lirma B&B
#4 of 65 in Cefalu
175 reviews
2 mi away
Bouganville B&B
Bouganville B&B
#5 of 65 in Cefalu
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Mare Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Mare Blu

Address: Strada Statale 133 km 183, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Cefalu
Price Range: $65 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Mare Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Mare Blu Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing