We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good tasty food”
Review of Galleria

Galleria
Ranked #10 of 128 Restaurants in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
522 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“good tasty food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very nice place with inside and outdoor seating. Service is a little slow but what do you expect in European eateries? Food however was tasty. Penne pasta with swordfish tasted good. The rock fish melted in your mouth the way they prepared it. Their wine is also good. Cannoli for dessert is outstanding.
Going out they have lots of Italian book for purchase.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    184
    77
    39
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We actually visited here twice, the first time just for drinks and put the poor service down to the waitress prioritising the diners. After 10 minutes of waiting for our drinks bill we checked the menu and left the amount on the table and walked out. We thought the setting was lovely so returned for a quick meal the following night. We just ordered a pasta course but it too so long! Food wasn't great either. Not impressed at all. The setting looks lovely, so maybe have a drink and ask for your bill when you are ordering your drinks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucky_Shamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Looks the part but disappoints”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We ate at La Galleria for a special occasion. The setting is superb: white washed walls, art work and lighting art. However, the service was incredibly slow! Despite there only being one other table in when we arrived and ordered it still took an hour for our starters to arrive. I don't know if this was a ploy to make us drink more but it certainly took the shine off the food. It was good but certainly not as good as other restaurants we ate at during our stay in Cefalu.

By the time we had finished the restaurant was full and I fear for how long they would have waited for their food!

A nice place but for the prices you would expect much better service!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JimboG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice space but the cooking is both careless and overplayed”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Wonderful large open air courtyard and promising menu but everything was just overflavoured and rich to an unpleasant extent, too much balsamic, too much truffle, grilled veg too thick

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bin-Derdundhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If only they smiled”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed the food but the experience would have been better if any of the staff smiled.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dg430924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria also viewed

Cefalu, Province of Palermo
Cefalu, Province of Palermo
 
Cefalu, Province of Palermo
Cefalu, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing