We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in all aspects”
Review of Da Gigetto

Da Gigetto
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Miane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Siamo aperti a pranzo e cena dal Mercoledì alla Domenica e Lunedì a pranzo. Il nostro turno di chiusura è Lunedì sera e tutto Martedì
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One would hardly expect that kind of gastronomic restaurant in a town like Miane. Great ambiance, fantastic hospitality, friendly service. Menu is sophisticated, wine list gives full panorama of local specialities but nit only.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max120368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 626 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019

Four of us drove over on the recommendation of Sorelle Branca, makers of a famous Prosecco. Da Gigetto is easy to find and has a large parking lot. Victor, our waiter, had excellent command of English and his recommendations were spot on. The portions were large enough, the food well prepared and elegantly presented, and the wine selections provided plenty of great choices. As good as the food was, the desserts stole the show. The creativity of how they are prepared are truly stunning. Apples that are fake - a potted plant knocked over with dirt coming out that turns out to be chocolate (dirt) and the flowers (custards and confections) knocked asunder. The aesthetics of the restaurant are a bit odd, but not a distraction from the food. Check out the old bar where the have true 'smoking jackets'. Won't explain why - you need to check it out for yourself. have a fabulous time !!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank harry z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

We have been there for family dinner during truffle season, and menu was excellent. Pasta, eggs and also meat with tartuffo bianco was well prepared and delicious. Atmosphere in restaurant was very harmonic and smooth. Lot of food was served by owner personally. Mr. Gigetto is runnig this place for 50 years already ! Wine list was perfect, prices were best I have ever seen in restaurant like this in Italy. Thank you Mr. Gigetto for this nice evening !

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Marbel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Visited with our friends who live locally and eat here often. Visited the mind-blowing labyrythine cellar with a bottle of dry prossecco (excellent). Started with grilled octopus then rabbit with a thyme sauce (not enough flavour for me) and finished with an excellent twist on a tiramisu. My wife had veal strips with broccoli puree followed by swordfish and a sorbet (the waitress sniffed when my friend asked for a scroppino with a firm NO). Coffee, 2 bottles of good Pinot Grigio. Total bill for 4 was €250.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Recommended by the staff of one of the prosecco houses we visited. Arrived for a late lunch mid-week and were immediately seated in this beautifully appointed restaurant. The wine and prosecco list is very extensive. After ordering our drinks we were treated to a apperif from the chef of tomato and eggplant tureen with a cracker. First course was Ricciola con Brunoise di Verdure followed by my second course of Spaghetti de Carruba and my partner had Gnocchi soffiati ai porcini. Absolutely excellent! After dinner sweets and excellent coffee rounded out our meal. The staff was exceptionally helpful. We were even treated to tour the extensive underground wine cellar.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gatoreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Gigetto also viewed

Solighetto, Pieve di Soligo
Follina, Province of Treviso
 
Follina, Province of Treviso
 
Miane, Province of Treviso
 

Been to Da Gigetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing