We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cecinella
Nearby Hotels
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tornese(Marina di Cecina)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Posta(Cecina)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Agrihotel Elisabetta(Collemezzano)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Albergo La Lampara(Marina di Cecina)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lungomare Hotel(Marina di Cecina)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Campallegro(Marina di Cecina)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriappartamenti Borgo Guglielmo(Cecina)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel della Contrada(Marina di Cecina)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
70
166
96
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
166
96
33
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 392 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Well, what shall I write.... For a 3 star Villaggio it's  worth the money. 
Appartment is not bad, but it hasn,t been cleaned thoroughly for a long time (lotsa spiders on the ceiling). 
Our bed was verry wobbly. If one person moved, the whole bed was shaking. 
The kitchen was poorly equipped. No microwave, no oven, no watercooker, no coffeemachine ( but hey we are in Italy, so who needs one). 
We had a tv, but the screen of my ipad is bigger, and for worse, we had no tv signal at all. Wifi was available, but only in the main building. And because of the remote location, even Vodafone had a very poor signal.
And the worst of all, the shower had a showercurtain.... Yuk... Assuming they never clean those ( how would they??) one can imagine it's not very hygenic to take a shower.


The nearby beach is not the best beach of Tuscany so for a nice day on the beach you have to drive by car. 

Parc however looks nice and clean. Only yelling is from childeren at the pool or from the nearby camping. Parc is very quiet! 
On site shop has all you need, restaurant has friendly staff, fitness is not worth mentioning.

In short, we will never come back here. But not because of the Villaggio. But because of the awefull Tuscany beaches nearby. And maybe because of the shower curtains. A little upgrade could do this parc no harm!

Don,t trust your TomTom while driving there!! Unpaved roads are seen as normal roads. Not good for your car. Unless you drive a SUV

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank m1st3ryGu3st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

La Cecinella is a smart location of apartments and houses for adults with or without kids located out in the green adjacent to the sea village Cecinella. It offers all you need for a splendid holiday and can form the base for exciting trips to unlimited attractive locations and spots in the Tuscany area. Sports for all taste is offered in the Villaggio and in the near surrounding. The sea is close enough where you find after a short foot walk rural beaches. While crossing the smashing pine tree forest where the univers stands still you're enttertained by the crickets who chirr deafening under the needle roof. The village named the same with Cecina lives the Italian style on excelent levels. Food and dishes in all variations, gelati of all flavours and full-bodied wines keeps you from returning home. The service of the Cecinella team is professional with the charming italian hospitality. We can highly recommend this location enjoying it since 2004.
Martin and family

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinOberwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Nice average resort - not very authentic or classical Italian, but had a welcoming atmosphere. The kids enjoyed the pools and the evening entertainment.

The resort is situated on a field in the outskirts of Cecina close to the seaside and it seems a bit remote, although it is only a few kilometres from Cecina. However for travellers who want to take a few daytrips, cities like Pisa, Lucca , Volterra and San Gimignano can easily be reached within a couple of hours by car.

Would I recommend it? For families who just want a week by the pool with the traditional aqua arobics, entertainment games and perhaps a few short daytrips this resort is an ok choice, however, if you look for a more authentic Italian holiday I would probably check out other alternatives first.

We travelled in the high season, which of course is always more expensive, but I'd still say I was a bit disappointed with the facilities considering the prize of the stay. Especially the onsite mini-market, spa, fitness center and restaurant were disappointing.

Piece of advice: If your GPS sends you to an off-road route starting with a very narrow bridge, turn around and find an alternative route - otherwise you'll be in for a 15 minutes very bumpy ride.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amalida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We have just returned home from Cecina and have nothing but positive memories.
La Cecinella is a quiet family oriented destination. It is located at the end of a cul de sac, 800 metres from sea (via a beautiful pine forest).
The premises are very well maintained, spotlessly clean, nothing fancy but very acceptable. Apartments are all seperate and spacious. Facilities are good - pool is lovely, good pool activities for all. Pools side restaurant provides good good at resaonbale prices.
Its a great base to combine relaxation with some sight seeing.
Pine woods nearby are fabulous for walkes and cycling - everybody seems to cycle!
Recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews