We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shenberrow Hill B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Stanton B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 4 days at Shenberrow Guest House in the cottage at the rear of the main house,this is a lovely picturesque place to stay. Very quiet & laid back spot. The village is beautiful. Angela the owner was very nice,nothing was too much trouble for her,she was very welcoming. Just the one pub The Mount doing nice food.If you like a relaxing break in the Cotswolds within easy reach of surrounding villages, then go to Stanton.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Massamsliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
38
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
309 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were warmly welcomed to this delightful B&B, and stayed in a big, nicely furnished room with a bath. Modern and clean. Pay Wifi and an excellent breakfast selection. Although the house is on a main road, our room was quiet and we had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were made most welcome by our hosts when staying at this charming B&B for a friend's party in the picturesque village of Stanton. We had a comfortable & well-appointed room and an excellent breakfast. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Day 29 of my walk to Lands End and Shenberrow Hill is the best so far, Beautifull room with a huge bath, very welcome after 29miles. In truth far too good for a filthy old walker. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABLejog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

If you are walking the Cotswold Way, you will find Shenberrow Hill B&B perfectly convenient. It is located just off the trail and is a short walk to a very good pub. We had a lovely large room with a comfortable bed and a large bath (no shower). It was dark and quiet at night and we enjoyed a very good night sleep. Since there didn’t seem to be a sitting room available for guests, we lingered at the pub. Full English breakfast in the morning was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ojerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I agree with other posts, Stanton was the prettiest village we stopped at on the Cotswold trail. When we arrived in town there were antique cars all over the village which made for wonderful photo ops. The village itself looks like something out of a picture book and we could have stayed for a week with no problem. Angela was there to answer all our questions and asked us what time we would like to have breakfast instead of telling us it was from 8-9:00. The accomodations were excellent, being three of us we had two rooms in a seperate wing with a bathroom in the middle, it was clean and spacious...perfect!

Thank you for making our trip to the Cotswolds better then we ever could have imagined, we will remember it always.

W. Meyer, Holly and Amy
USA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed at Shenberrow Hill B & B for one night during a hike of the Cotswold Way. Of all the villages I visited during my 10-day hike beautiful Stanton was my favorite. And anyone planning a trip to Stanton should stay at this B & B, conveniently located in this small village. Host Angela is very welcoming and personable. Because the pub was closed she offered to drive me into Broadway; when I declined her offer she brought to my room a ham and tomato sandwich and two bottles of San Miguel cervesa. I had a large bedroom with a comfortable queen-sized bed and a large ensuite bathroom. The only down-side to the room was the fact that there was a beam that was lower than my 6'3" frame. In-room refreshment options were basic, but included 2 packages of cookies which were welcomed. Angela cooked up an excellent cooked full English breakfast. I always appreciate friendly hosts who make you feel more than just a paying customer, and Angela was one of the friendliest hosts I met during my month-long visit to England that involved stays at 14 different B & B's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floyd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanton
0.0 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 12 in Winchcombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malvern View Cotswold Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Snowshill Hill Estate
Snowshill Hill Estate
#1 of 1 in Snowshill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenberrow Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenberrow Hill B&B

Property: Shenberrow Hill B&B
Address: Stanton WR12 7NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stanton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Stanton
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Shenberrow Hill B&B Stanton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing