We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel of contrasts”
Review of Hotel Ca' di Valle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ca' di Valle
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Cavallino-Treporti
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel full of contrasts and surprises. Nice exterior design and horrible interior design. Hotel rooms are small, inconvenient and dirty. All publicly exposed photos of hotel rooms are of fancy apartments that locate on the top floor not of actual hotel rooms.
Cleaning ladies just visited hotel rooms every morning instead of cleaning the rooms or changing towels or sheets.
Breakfast was poor: instant coffee, dry cakes, ham and cheese. No fruits, vegetables or any kind of healthy or fresh choices. Coffee was absolutely marvelous at the Hotel Cavallino Bianco just next to Ca' Di Valle and at the Fortuna Hotel though :)
The pool area and the fancy bar and lounge was super with excellent service and tasty cocktails. On the other hand the service on reception desk was poor.
Ca' Di Valle is an interesting place - shiny from outside and sad from inside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travel_Tallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 154 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

A friend and I arrived at this lovely hotel with an error on the reservation, mistakenly we had booked 2 nights but Only 1 room for single occupancy. Upon arrival and explaining that it was an error made during the booking, the hotel was fully booked. The staff were pretty lovely and upgraded us to a 1 bed-room lovely apartment for the same price as a twin room. The staff are very friendly and assisted us with the maps and tickets for Venice. The lady/ owner of the hotel was so lovely and always looking out for us. We would highly recommend anyone wishing to visit Venice to stay away from the Island and stay at this hotel. Lovely pool, great breakfast and very quiet.

We would definitely return... Miss Mercy & Miss Barny

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank barnybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alice1980, Direttore generale at Hotel Ca' di Valle, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. We are very happy that you feel good here at our Hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. If you like we are here all the year long and we will be glad to see you again. Best regards and thank you so much from all the family Alice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hotel Ca di Valle. There were 88 of us. The hotel team was absolutely amazing. We could not fault them for their attentive and friendly customer service which is sometimes lacking in hotels in the area. We had a mixture of rooms including all the suites on the top floor. These were amazing. Some of the other rooms were quite small, but perfectly clean and this is not unusual and you shouldn't be spending any time in your room anyway. The reception area was very quirky (in a good way) and the bar very pleasant. I would certainly rate the hotel higher than a 3 star. We had dinner at the hotel on one night which was very good and they laid on some evening entertainment. Our only disappointment was that because of noise regulations they had to finish early, we were having a great time. However the bar stayed open and we were well looked after. I get the impression that they don't usually have such a large group as this is very much a hotel which is designed for families and smaller tour groups. We didn't get to go to the beach unfortunately but was only a short walk away. A lovely hotel, run and managed by some very special people - thank you.

Room Tip: the suites on the top floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k9todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and it worked out really well. The staff were very welcoming and the service was good. Whilst the rooms aren't huge they are clean and the little balcony was a bonus. The pool is clean but we spent most of our time on the beach which is a super area with really friendly little bars along the beach to visit during your stay. There are plenty of good places to eat locally and we found the food and drink prices really reasonable. All in all a super location and hotel for a short break...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 713Mindy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed there last weekend. The only complaint that I have is that the A/C does not work. Don't let them fool you either. Its a fan not an air conditioner. And for the price we paid, I don't think you should be sweating while your sleeping. I really wish I could give a better rating on this place because it is a very nice place and a good location especially if you have children with you. The rooms are small but when your on vacation you usually aren't there very much anyway. The breakfast is nothing special, but its a typical European breakfast and its included in your stay. Not your Bacon and eggs we Americans are used to. The waiters were extremely friendly even though they spoke little English. The beach is a short 5 minute walk. and is very nice and there are many restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We spent two days there on our way back from Italy - just for the opportunity visiting Venice. I think this is a tipical Italian 3* hotel. (Very)Small rooms, 2 m2 bathroom, poor breakfast, quite busy and moderate cleanness. On the second night there was no hot water in the room - we could not get a shower. If you go there for a few days and would not like to spend a holiday there with family - it is okay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BP_traveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

To start, the decoration is awful, very kitsch but not in good way. Then the attention was terrible: we had reservations and they didnt find them, and the staff was more than rude, even pretending they couldn t understand the language (we are not overtly fluent in italian, but up to half conversation they did understand us,then decided to stop doing so) and raising their voices.
Breakfast was a dissapointment also, with dry tasting cakes, terrible fruit juices and yogurt that tasted like it had been out of the fridge for a few days.
I am sure that you can find better hotels in the area, not only cheaper but friendlier as well.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank bluedahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alice1980, caporicevimento at Hotel Ca' di Valle, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2009

Dear guest, we are very very sorry about your negative experience in our hotel. We would like to thank you very much for your opinion: we will do our better to emprove the service. Sincerly your General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavallino-Treporti hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Junior
Hotel Junior
#2 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Righetto
Hotel Righetto
#3 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Il Ghebo
Hotel Il Ghebo
#4 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marelaguna Rooms
Marelaguna Rooms
#1 of 12 in Cavallino-Treporti
75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
#2 of 43 in Cavallino-Treporti
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' di Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' di Valle

Address: Via Fausta 298, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Cavallino-Treporti
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' di Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel offers a swimming pool with hydromassage area and its own private beach. A buffet breakfast is served out by the pool.Rooms are air conditioned and feature satellite TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas. The hotel's restaurant offers international cuisine, with all meals accompanied by a varied salad buffet. You also have a choice of homemade desserts and fine wines from the cellar. Ca' di Valle is 15 minutes' drive from the busy nightlife of Lido di Jesolo. The area is packed with beaches, while Venice is a short bus and ferry ride away. Free parking is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ca' di Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca' Di Valle Cavallino-Treporti, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing