We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Center Valdor
Reviewed August 19, 2007

The hotel staff was very helpful both in answering our questions by email before we go and by providing us with maps and all needed information after we arrive.
The room was excellent with very good price.
The only problem with the hotel is that it is far form the main island but we can manage to take the water buses which works during the whole day. These water buses were cheap (especially if you have day or even 3 day ticket) and in the same time you enjoy the journey time in the water.
In summery we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2007

The hotel was quite a bit further from Venice than we expected it was approx 1hr 30mins with a journey to port of 2/3km plus 2 boats, but luckily the public transport ran like clockwork! . The small resort of Ca'Savio was nice with good beaches and numerous camp sites. There were a couple of lovely restaurants, especially the "Fungheteira"?? which served 2 great big lovely pizzas, salad and a litre of wine for under 25 euros! The area was a little quiet for us at night with just a couple of bar/restaurants open until 11/12 at the latest. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally nice and eager to please and the hotel was clean and tidy. Everyone in the area appeared to have a rental push bike which was a good idea as everywhere seemed to be quite a walk away. The hotel just seemed to lack a certain 'va va voom' as not many guests appeared to use the restaurant or the bar/entertainment on an evening. It was quite usual to find a pianist/singer playing to a handful of guests. All said though we could have no major complaints and we would recommend the place to anyone who would like a quiet family beach holiday with the opportunity to visit Venice thrown in. You will find this area to be very reasonably priced compared to Venice too.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank paulandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank LA_AMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maurizio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pitt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank neu999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavallino-Treporti hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel Junior
Hotel Junior
#2 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Ghebo
Hotel Il Ghebo
#4 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
46 reviews
3.9 mi away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ca' di Valle
Hotel Ca' di Valle
#11 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
153 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Righetto
Hotel Righetto
#3 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
108 reviews
2.2 mi away
Camping Village Cavallino
Camping Village Cavallino
#14 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Center Valdor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Center Valdor

Address: Via Meduna 5, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cavallino-Treporti
Price Range: $94 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Center Valdor 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Center Valdor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Center Valdor Cavallino-Treporti, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing