We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally OK!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Center Valdor
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel in the Valdor Center for one week. We had the economy room and suprisingly it was better than expected. The furniture is fairly new. beds are ok, huge balcony, very clean bathroom. The staff is very friendly. We arrived at 10 a.m. and got our room immediately although I just asked if we could go to the beach.

Ca Savio is a pretty quiet village. Lots of Italian people stay there. You have to walk about 5 min to the camp ground to get to the beach. The beach is not crowed in the high season. You can buy a beach card from the Valdor center if you want a sunbed, a deck chair, and an umbrella (costs 18 Euro per person). The thing is that Italian guests got 2 sunbeds when they asked, but all other guests didn't!! Also the animation staff totally ignored foreign guests. We didn't mind, but in case you need it for your kids, you might want to think of that. They offer some nice stuff for kids on the beach and also in the evenings. The evening shows are all in Italian, but we still had a blast watching it from our balcony.

After all we tried breakfast once (costs 9 Euro per person), but we found it too expensive. You get everything you need: Juice, coffee, jam, honey, butter, yogurt and cereals, bread, ham, cheese, scrambled eggs and many types of cake that all came out of a package. We rather had coffee, toast and a croissant at the beach bar or at a coffee downtown. It's very good that you can choose if you want breakfast, lunch and dinner or not!

So for the price I paid the hotel was totally ok! It is not as loud as other people wrote. The music was always over by 10 p.m. and I think that's acceptable. Baby dancing was every day from 8:00-09:00 p.m., shows were every 2nd day from 09:00-10:00 p.m.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrapaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Center Valdor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2009

We have been in August, and every day there was music until 02:00, quite difficult to sleep.
We were in a tent, but people on mobile homes, with kids,…. unbelievable.
We must pay the first day, I supposed that if we pay the last day we had been only for one night, and probably they know that.
They have time for siesta, you cant get in the camping with the car, but when you get in there is noise everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotshots_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

We stayed here Easter which is off season so pool and other amenities were closed. But it was great. We had a small cabin with Kitchen and easily fit a family of 5. The location on the beach is great and with some patience you are on the bus and on a ferry too venice without much problems. Timetables were good for Italy. The village of Ca'Savio was a nice relief from Venice. WIth small kids one needs a break from Venice and this place provided that and more--it had donkies and ducks and that was fun. The family who run it were fantastic to us helping us with lost luggage and everything. To save money don't eat there...have cereal in your kitchen or go to local bakery each day on the way to the ferry. Make it an adventure and don't be a whiney tourist--it is FUN!!!!

Stayed: April 2007
Thank Dude33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

The hotel staff was very helpful both in answering our questions by email before we go and by providing us with maps and all needed information after we arrive.
The room was excellent with very good price.
The only problem with the hotel is that it is far form the main island but we can manage to take the water buses which works during the whole day. These water buses were cheap (especially if you have day or even 3 day ticket) and in the same time you enjoy the journey time in the water.
In summery we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2007

The hotel was quite a bit further from Venice than we expected it was approx 1hr 30mins with a journey to port of 2/3km plus 2 boats, but luckily the public transport ran like clockwork! . The small resort of Ca'Savio was nice with good beaches and numerous camp sites. There were a couple of lovely restaurants, especially the "Fungheteira"?? which served 2 great big lovely pizzas, salad and a litre of wine for under 25 euros! The area was a little quiet for us at night with just a couple of bar/restaurants open until 11/12 at the latest. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally nice and eager to please and the hotel was clean and tidy. Everyone in the area appeared to have a rental push bike which was a good idea as everywhere seemed to be quite a walk away. The hotel just seemed to lack a certain 'va va voom' as not many guests appeared to use the restaurant or the bar/entertainment on an evening. It was quite usual to find a pianist/singer playing to a handful of guests. All said though we could have no major complaints and we would recommend the place to anyone who would like a quiet family beach holiday with the opportunity to visit Venice thrown in. You will find this area to be very reasonably priced compared to Venice too.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank paulandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank LA_AMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maurizio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavallino-Treporti hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel Junior
Hotel Junior
#2 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
114 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ca' di Valle
Hotel Ca' di Valle
#11 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Ghebo
Hotel Il Ghebo
#4 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
328 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#5 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
39 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Righetto
Hotel Righetto
#3 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Center Valdor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Center Valdor

Address: Via Meduna 5, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Cavallino-Treporti
Price Range: $82 - $3,584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Center Valdor 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Center Valdor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Center Valdor Cavallino-Treporti, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing