We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavallino-Treporti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sant' Angelo Village
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I'm 12 and I went with my family (mum, dad and 2 sisters who were 14 and 9) and we loved it :) We stayed in a tent with Eurocamp, it was peaceful in our area and we weren't too far from the beach and pool which we both really pretty. I didn't go to the supermarket, but my mum did and she she said it was good :) We went to the restraunt 1 night and it was very nice, the waitors were very friendly :D Very close to Venice, we spent a day there and it was lovely- very hot though! Everything was really good, we're coming back in 2013 for a week!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jemima_G_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    80
    34
    14
    11
See reviews for
194
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oud-Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We went to sant' Angelo village in July 2012. The overall impression was clean and tidy and well run.
My husband was unsure of a camping holiday, as holidays for him are about luxury. He has since said he will never go camping again!
The children (boys aged 14, 11, 8 and 1) all enjoyed themselves, the facilities were good, the pool area nice.
We arrived the first week of July for 10 days, it was quite busy, but acceptable. After being there 5 days more countries broke up for the summer holidays and it got very busy. Not enough sunbeds round the pool, everyone trying to get one. You had to pay per bed per day which I found outragous, we were with six, but only rented 2 beds a day. you were also able to rent your beds per week which was a bit cheaper. This led to empty beds not being able to be used as the renters were out for the day!
The childrens clubs seemed well run and fun for the kids.
We had a new caravan chalet, which was modern and fully equipt. It did shake slightly with walking around, and the ensuite bathroom had a really awful drains smell.
the restaurant was pretty basic, pizzas were of a decent standard and the pastas were ok. I had steak one night and it was good. We tried other restaurants just outside the caravan park, which were all the same food/ quality and prices. There was no other types of food available in the area ie chinese, american, spanish after 10 days I was sick of pizza, pasta and steak!
Ice cream on site was very good, the children loved it.
Internet was a bit pricey.
I cleaned the chalet before we left, they still were not happy a bit of sand in the bottom of one of the showers. If you dont leave it spotless you will have to pay a fine, which I know some people had to do.
Overall I would give it a 6/10, it was expensive what what we got. I wont be returning!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank calii-xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have just returned from Sant' Angelo and have all had a relaxing holiday.

The main plus points are the beach which is beautiful and directly on site. There is a beach bar and a mobile unit which sells ice-cream, drinks etc at reasonable prices. The only down side are the hawkers who roam up and down trying to sell things. No problem with them, just a bit irritating.

The pool complex is fab, you couldn't ask for nicer. There is the added bonus of the 'rose garden' which is a lovely little park right beside the pool where you can lay on the grass and read without any noise. There are sunbeds available to hire at the pool if you want them.

Our only disappointment with the holiday is that we felt as though we could have been anywhere in Europe. Not only because the majority of holidaymakers were German but because there are no places to visit locally with any Italian 'flavour' - except Venice of course which is gorgeous as you would expect! Everything in the local vicinity is geared towards the local camps and particulary the German guests. I found it quite unusual to be spoken to in German in an Italian supermarket!

We stayed in a Puccini mobile home with Thomson Al Fresco as this is the only type available on this site. Be aware this is a very small unit! I did have a bit of trouble getting myself dressed in the bedroom with only 1ft around the bed. Still you do learn to adapt to such restrictions as the days go on.

The are only 10 mobile homes available with Thomsons so this is a guide to the number of English families you will encounter. We did see one British car who had pulled a caravan there and maybe some English families use other companies but if you have children they may find it difficult to meet English speaking friends.

Just one tip, do take some good quality citronella candles with you. Not only are there lots of mozzies around at night, the extra lighting will be useful on the deck as there is only one outside light.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jodie_Thomas_Ware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hadn't done this kind of holiday since a student, so wasn't sure what to expect from a big campsite. Reviews on here persuaded me. Just returned from 12 days at sant Angelo, with Thomson AlFresco. The campsite is LOVELY- set in shady pine woods, with flowers lining the paths. Swimming pools were fab, our 6 year old spent hours and hours on the slides in the smaller pool, he and the 10 yr old (and parents!) loved the flumes. Pool bar provided shade and cold drinks, prices were better than I was expecting - 1 euro 50 for a coffee, 1 euro for small bottle water, 2 euros 50 for cans of coke. Beer was pricier. We didn't use sunbeds around the pool as you had to pay for these each day, which was a bit much - however, there is a beautiful rose garden behind the pool, so we laid on our towels in pretty surroundings, sun or shade, away from the noise of the pool. Jacuzzis and small pool in the rose garden, too. The beach is at the end of the paths - 2 min walk from caravan. Golden sands, spotless. Warm sea, beach bar for drinks snacks and shade. The Thomson rep, John, was great - not too in your face, but very helpful and approachable. Puccini caravan is small, but we were only in it to sleep so didn't care. BBq and decking outside - lovely. Thomson's caravans were in a quieter corner of the site, away from all the main bits, perfect. It was a big effort to leave the site and go anywhere, as everything we needed (shop, restaurant, take away, ice creams!) was on site. Big supermarket 10 min walk, felt longer in 35 degrees, and bus stop opposite camp site takes you into Lido de Jesolo (upmarket Magaluf), or down to the port to catch boat to Venice. Having a car would be a def advantage - nearest little town was a long walk, too far for 6 year old. 'Silent times'on campsite between 1-3pm each day - pool shuts, as do shops etc, tho pool bar and beach bar stay open. Whole campsite goes v quiet - it was nice! But some people find it too strict. Must admit the kids were disappointed they couldn't 'bomb' in the pool, but never mind! Can't recommend this place enough - but would warn that very few British families, predominantly German, Dutch and Swiss, so our kids didn't find anyone to play with. Joined in organised football, which helped a bit. Only other downside was mosquitoes - all bitten to pieces. In terms of location, tho, Sant Angelo is hard to beat - and we found staff very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fizzipopsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Sant' Angelo Village, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your holiday - I'm glad to hear you and your family had such a good holiday. We hope to see you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at St. Angelo Village as a family of 4 adults and 1 child in the end of June and begining of July 2012. I reccommend to all campers to come latest last week in June. From 10 July is the place totally full and overcrowded. We were lucky as we had the best camping place in all village. We have a caravan so we could choose from several places, but if we came a week later there would be just a few places to occupy. Showers and toilets are nice and clean so nothing negative to say. Beach is also clean and playgrounds for children very good and safe. The evening entertainment for children is funny but a bit disorganized. Swimming pool and slades are nice. Generally the place is similar to the others around and for the same price, next time we will choose a different location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petr_Stich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for a week in August and really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and access to a beautiful beach and the overall sense of being in a well run and maintained site. Highly recommended for a family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JohnDub_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Just had a lovely holiday at sant angelo. Stayed in Puccini caravan (pretty small but did the job for 2 adults & 2 young kids). Site had a lovely atmosphere, not too lively but not too quiet. Swimming pool was greAt and beach was lovely though a little crowded at times. Close to little village for few essential shops & Market but easy to get to busier resort & Venice even with baby & buggy. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ljbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavallino-Treporti
3.8 mi away
Camping Village Cavallino
Camping Village Cavallino
#16 of 41 in Cavallino-Treporti
215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Europa Camping Village
Europa Camping Village
#3 of 41 in Cavallino-Treporti
215 reviews
5.6 mi away
Camping Ca' Savio
Camping Ca' Savio
#6 of 41 in Cavallino-Treporti
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Camping Village Portofelice
Camping Village Portofelice
#1 of 5 in Eraclea Mare
219 reviews
2.7 mi away
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
#2 of 41 in Cavallino-Treporti
1,696 reviews
7.8 mi away
Miramare Camping Village
Miramare Camping Village
#1 of 2 in Punta Sabbioni
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant' Angelo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant' Angelo Village

Property: Sant' Angelo Village
Address: Via Francesco Baracca 63, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Cavallino-Treporti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sant' Angelo Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200,000 Sq. Meters just for families! Where the Adriatic Sea meets the Venetian Lagoon in Cavallino stands Sant'Angelo Village: a four-star tourism resort with 20 hectare surface area. The private beach, the excellence of the services offered, the refined accommodation, the magnificent swimming pool, the beauty of the surrounding nature make Sant'Angelo Village a prestigious destination especially for family vacations. You can choose your accommodation among apartments, bungalows, maxi caravans, chalets, and equipped camping pitches. It's easy to reach Sant'Angelo Village because it's just a few kilometers from the motorway exit and from important cities like Venice, Treviso, San Dona, and Jesolo. Your stay at Sant'Angelo Village will offer you truly special moments, thanks also to the chance to visit the stupendous surroundings like Venice, a unique city with its canals and magnificent historical buildings or cities with great historical-cultural interest like Padova, Vicenza and Treviso. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sant` Angelo Village Hotel Cavallino-Treporti
Sant' Angelo Village Cavallino-Treporti, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing