We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent site - fantastic pools, lovely beach, good services.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavallino-Treporti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sant' Angelo Village
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent site - fantastic pools, lovely beach, good services.”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Just had a lovely holiday at sant angelo. Stayed in Puccini caravan (pretty small but did the job for 2 adults & 2 young kids). Site had a lovely atmosphere, not too lively but not too quiet. Swimming pool was greAt and beach was lovely though a little crowded at times. Close to little village for few essential shops & Market but easy to get to busier resort & Venice even with baby & buggy. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ljbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    79
    34
    14
    11
See reviews for
190
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was a new venture for us and we thouroughly enjoyed it. We are a family of four (the kids being 14 & 20!) We did not know what to expect but were delighted with our superior mobile home with decking. The Eurocamp staff were very helpful.
The park facilities were excellent and well maintained. What surprised us most of all was despite how large and busy it was it was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank akcroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Booked through Al Fresco with the worlds smallest caravan, do not go for a puccini. In fact it's the only choice. However the large decking helps.
The whole park shuts down from 1pm to 3pm. The shop, pool, the lot. No skating, scooting. In fact breaking wind was too noisy. Once we adapted to it it may way to a litre of the local vino (€1.60 from the local Smile supermarket)

Beach was very clean with great warm seas. Great for kids.

We are keen caravaners and would like to drag our van here.

The only downside is the park staff. Very miserable and stick too rigidly to the closing times

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caravantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Scotland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We visited this Campsite after having been here previously many years before. It hadn't changed too much, but what had was improvements in some areas. e.g. gardens at the pool area where you could get away from all the noise created by kids enjoying the pool.

The site caters for everyone, with facilities for the youngest members of the family and bars restaurants for the older members. The site is right on the beach, with beautiful golden sands which are kept clean. The sand is mechanically swept regularly to remove rubbish. A mobile bar roams up and down the beach with cold drinks, ice cream etc. This is reasonably priced and is better value than similar facilities in Spain.

Being Italy, you can't fault the food and wine, the weather or the ice cream. The only negatives were the poor service from the beach bar, the beach hawkers and the lack of ice to add to drinks purchased from the onsite supermarket. With the large number of people and the heat, it is difficult for them to keep the fridges stocked with cold drinks, providing ice for sale would help alleviate this issue.

Being on the Venetian Riviera, it is ideally placed for visits to Venice, and isn't too far from Lake Garda and Pisa.

This is a great site for a camping holiday that is safe for kids.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank allangilmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We have travelled by car to the cap from Netherlands, with my wife and 2 y/o daughter. Everything in the camp, is planned for families with children. There are excellent pools with aquapark facilities, smaller ones for smaller kids, nice cafes, decent restaurants and a supermarket with good prices. We have stayed in a maxi sta-caravan for a week and enjoyed every minute of it. There are nice kinder-disco activities for children. There is an amazing beach with volley and football grounds. It is true that majority of people in the camping are from Germany and staff speaks fluent German but little English, but no matter. Didn't have any issue. We were there in the World Cup period and enjoyed watching the games with crowd. There were cocktail night events which we particularly enjoyed. Siesta time or silent period is not a big issue if you are used to it. There is not much to do around the camping but it is 45 mins drive to Venice if you have a car (you can park in the large parking in the entrance of Venice for 24 Euros a day) and you can enjoy the time out. Camping facilities had a facelift and upgrade in the beginning of 2010, so keep this mind when reading the comments. Only downside is, there was some mosquito problem and there is not much . So, at the end, this is a great camping for the price and we are already planning for an extended 2-weeks stay next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ozgur23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

I cannot stress how bad this camp was. Travelled with my husbad and 5 years old daughter. Our Mobile home booked direct with Sant angelo was on the corner of the mail drag, Cars/Bin wagons/delivery vans etc coming up and down, meaning we could not let our daughter out to play, the mobile home was on the corner so we were back to back with another mobile home and therefore had no neighbouring children for my daughter to play with. We asked if we could be moved but they were not interested. We could not believed that the pool closed in the afternoon, so rather than sit there in the morning and then have to leave for 2 hours whilst it closed we did not bother to go to the pools just stayed on the beach. The staff had no time for the english, the camp itself has no personality, we went out each night as the night life for the children was not good. Checking out was a nightmare, you have to queue at one window with your key, then join another queue to get your deposit back. We filled in the questionaire and asked if the management could contact us but have not heard anything.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank loumelCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

Let me start with the positives- The place is immaculate. It really is very clean and inexpensive and I guess that is the most important part. The restaurant serves good and inexpensive food and the market is also competetively priced. I think if you are a family travelling from Europe in your own car this would be an ideal. But for people flying in from UK.....

BEWARE

- of the siesta period. Although I realised that the pool would close for 2 hours, I didn't realise that EVERYTHING would come to a grinding halt. We arrived from the airport 10 mins after the sieasta had started and weren't even allowed to drive to our appartment. It is also horrendous for families with very young children to bridge the 2 hour gap. You can't even go into town as everything shuts down in town as well. Theoretically you are meant to be completely silent in those two hours.

- IT is geared toward German speakers. Now I speak German so managed to communicate with the staff, but my kids couldn't really participate in any of the clubs as they were totally geared to german soeakers.

-Booking out. You can only book out at certain times. This would have meant we would have missed our flight as we were not informed of this before hand. Staff were incredibly unhelpful.

-The staff in general (apart form restaurant) are quite sullen. Especially the childrens "entertainers" My little girl who is incredibly shy was barked at in German and then italien before she ran off in floods of tears. Saw the same entertainer do this to another british kid.

-They don't stick to any timings. We must have walked up to the inflatables 3 times before giving up. Saw them finally blown up in the evening.

-If you are a forces family- don't bother contacting your rep. He was worse than useless.

- Various rules and regulations are blared across the tannoy system giving the place a strange prison camp atmosphere.

-Considering they had all these rules and regulations, the entertainment would regularly break these rules with riduculously loud music at a night time.

We stayed in an appartment. It was clean but basic. No oven, no microwave, very basic pots and pans. Sat tv is misleading for Brits as it only shows Italien and German channels. Our tv broke anyway.

Would I go again- not in a million years, and quite frankly this camp makes a pretty penny out of its European guests and isn't interested in making the stay more pleasant for English speakers.

  • Liked — it was clean.
  • Disliked — incredibly basic
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank fi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavallino-Treporti
13.3 mi away
Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri
2.1 mi away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Europa Camping Village
Europa Camping Village
#3 of 41 in Cavallino-Treporti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Camping Village Cavallino
Camping Village Cavallino
#14 of 41 in Cavallino-Treporti
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
5.6 mi away
Camping Ca' Savio
Camping Ca' Savio
#7 of 41 in Cavallino-Treporti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
2.7 mi away
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
#2 of 41 in Cavallino-Treporti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant' Angelo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant' Angelo Village

Property: Sant' Angelo Village
Address: Via Francesco Baracca 63, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Cavallino-Treporti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sant' Angelo Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200,000 Sq. Meters just for families! Where the Adriatic Sea meets the Venetian Lagoon in Cavallino stands Sant'Angelo Village: a four-star tourism resort with 20 hectare surface area. The private beach, the excellence of the services offered, the refined accommodation, the magnificent swimming pool, the beauty of the surrounding nature make Sant'Angelo Village a prestigious destination especially for family vacations. You can choose your accommodation among apartments, bungalows, maxi caravans, chalets, and equipped camping pitches. It's easy to reach Sant'Angelo Village because it's just a few kilometers from the motorway exit and from important cities like Venice, Treviso, San Dona, and Jesolo. Your stay at Sant'Angelo Village will offer you truly special moments, thanks also to the chance to visit the stupendous surroundings like Venice, a unique city with its canals and magnificent historical buildings or cities with great historical-cultural interest like Padova, Vicenza and Treviso. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sant` Angelo Village Hotel Cavallino-Treporti
Sant' Angelo Village Cavallino-Treporti, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing