We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice holiday - again :-)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavallino-Treporti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Village Mediterraneo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2012

For the fourth time we had a pleasant stay at the campsite.
This year the campsite had been upgraded with lots of new mobil-homes.
I think that the amount of people put pressure on the campsite’s facilities. The facilities were pushed to their limits.

Nice
- The campsite is not too big
- The campsite has not to many rules
- The campsite has nice entertainment
- The campsite has a visible security
- The campsite has a nice wide beach
- The sunbeds at the pool are free, and for the most there are enough of them
- The cycling (spinning) class – two times a day in the afternoon. (Unfortunately it was only possible to book one class per day)
- Many covered pitches

Suggestions for improvements
- a bigger pool – an area with medium depth.
- a place/area to stay with sunbeds during siesta, by the pool, but not in the water.
- the booking system to spinning (cycling).
- New spinning bikes.

Will we be back? Yes! If we can have a pitch. The campsite is very popular, so you have to do your booking early.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank hjoerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 274 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2010

This is a great campground and an excellent way to see Venice! We rented a cottage, which was fully stocked and had AC. All we needed to bring was towels, everything else is provided. Nice, relaxing camp ground with a Restaurant/Bar, pool., supermarket, and even a disco on site. The public bathrooms and showers were impeccable.The beach is a nice, sandy beach with plenty of room and not too crowded. The water appeared clean and the water temperature was just right. There is a ferry to Venice about 6 miles away and it is very easy to go to Venice for the day and be back at the camp ground at night. We traveled with our three daughters (16,14,12) and they had a blast. Never boring, always something to do. The have beach volleyball, pool activities, gymnastics, and self defense classes on site. Every night there is some form of entertainment, but it is also very quiet and relaxing if you choose not to participate.
I would HIGHLY recommend this location and the camp ground to anyone who thinks about traveling to Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank BigCityCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Mobilehomes sind zu empfehlen, Anzahl Personen ist entscheidend für die Wahl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demostene75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wastl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank elida s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christianlehner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cavallino-Treporti hotels
2.7 mi away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
337 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Junior
Hotel Junior
#2 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
118 reviews
3.6 mi away
Europa Camping Village
Europa Camping Village
#4 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
#2 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
2,221 reviews
4.3 mi away
Camping Village Garden Paradiso
Camping Village Garden Paradiso
#7 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camping Ca' Savio
Camping Ca' Savio
#6 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Mediterraneo

Address: Via delle Batterie 38, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Cavallino-Treporti
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Village Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The coast of Cavallino is a peninsula of great tourist attraction, few steps away from Venice. The Camping Village Mediterraneo is located in a large area with lush pinewood. Small lanes leading to a wide golden beach, which plunges in the warm, blue and clean waters of the Adriatic sea. Every holiday at Camping Mediterraneo begins with a welcome smile, that preludes to a cheerful and sincere hospitality, so that our guests their own world between friends and relatives. The Camping Mediterraneo is the ideal destination for a family holiday and a holiday for young people; peace and quiet, relaxation and also enjoyment, games and shows with our entertainment team. We do our best to make sure that every day at Camping Village Mediterraneo become part of a pleasant and unforgettable Holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Village Mediterraneo Hotel Cavallino-Treporti
Camping Village Mediterraneo Cavallino-Treporti, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing