We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great site, great location, great holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavallino-Treporti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great site, great location, great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

we arrived after spending 2 days in Venice, we relied on public transport but this wasn't a problem as on time and not expensive. The staff at the site were efficient and helpful but would agree with earlier posts not the most friendly. We stayed with Venue Holidays in Marina 200o, this is quite a way from the pool complex and shopping/entertainment centre but we hired bikes for 4 days. These were great fun and lots of cycle paths to use in the locality. There were not many British visitors around and we were surrounded by large groups of German families who don't seem to respect other peoples pitch or peace and quiet!! Overall we enjoyed the holiday very much and would visit again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sianol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    196
    54
    30
    25
See reviews for
636
82
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gosport, hants
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

We flew from Stansted to Treviso and used a local taxi service 100 euro, its an hours journey which turned into 3 when we got stuck in almighty traffic! When we arrived the staff couldnt have been more helpful we arrived at lunchtime and were able to check straight into our mobile. ( we went with Thomson al fresco ) We had to wear a wrist band at all times which was fine because otherwise you'd be stopped all the time. The staff took us to our mobile on there car thingy so no carrying of bags which was brill as we had 4 kids and lots of bags. Our mobile was clean and spacious and the Thomson staff all english and helpful. We paid a housekeeping of 100 euro which we got back on signing out.

The beach is wonderful, clean and sandy and only a very short walk from the living bit. They had a mobile clothes shop and a van thingy that sold slushies of every flavour and also lots of little cafes down the beach. The centre has a supermarket and fruit and veg shop, jewellery shop and other shops. Ther is a a&o supermarket outside across the road but we could'nt be bothered to walk to it much and had the same stock. The pools were all clean and so much fun! A kids pool, A huge wave pool which waved every hour, a normal lengh pool, a shallow huge pool, water sprinkles area and a lovely cold into warm pool with 3 jacuzzi type pools for over 12's. The life guards are all super scrummy but forever blowing their whistles at the kids who usually ignored them!! They have a kids club and also an extensive exercise programme.

They had crazy golf and also Leos park but to be warned the park is full of trees and full of biting beasties! We got covered in mozzie bites and we were covered in strong insect repellent. Also sitting outside in evening needs citronella candles and eating out in the evening with have you bitten to shreds!

The restaurants were all very nice but to get the best go to the FUIN restaurant which is a min walk from the entrance to the right and is a proper Italian with proper pizzas. Don't bother with the one next to the a&o which we thought was very touristy and food pretty passable for the same price as Fuin.

To get to Venice take a 20 min walk to Punta Sabbioni ( gorgeous spotty spanials next to a tomato shop before the left turn ) and get the water bus num 15 takes u into Venice and 16 euro each for a 12 hr pass which means u can hop on and off at the many stops down the grand canal. We had a good day in Venezia although couldn't find a non tourist restaurant and my daughter got chips on her pizza! There was alot of men selling aggressively bags, beach towels, jewels, watches both in Venezia and on the beach at marina which was quite annoying! We had no problem with rules etc but most people spoke german and even the Italians would speak to you in german before english which I found difficult as I only speak english. I found the people quite unfriendly on the site and in Venice and other towns not sure if it was because we were english or thats just how they are but I was abit sad because Croatia was so friendly and I felt uncomfortable shopping alone as my hubby speaks german.

All in all a very good holiday not sure if I would go back just because the people was unfriendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jsekules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

Have stayed on many campsites accross France, Spain & Italy - chose this one based on its fantastic pool facilities. It was a short 3 day stay asa "treat" for the kids following 9 days on a smaller site in the area. On arrival by taxi we were confronted by the front of house team who quickly dealt with us involving administering wrist bands, taking all our passports and dropping us off at at our camp rep within minutes. Efficiently done but with a lack of warmth. Pool closes for Siesta - never come accross this previouslyin Italy or France, the slides are not open all of the time but as expected the water area when open was fantastic.

As most UK flights leave in the evening from Marco'Polo or Venice you have to be offsite by 12.00 leaving 4 hours to kill. You can buy a day pass for €10 but this does not give access to the pool area.

The next day went to retrieve the passports. Go to first office with a completed guest form receive campsite passes but need to go to another office to obtain our passports. Here was the coldest person I have ever met in the tourist industry, he made it cleart that if I did not return all wrist bands and campsite passes by 12.00 on the day of departurewe would be fined €10 for each - a potential fine of €120 - it was a threat I took seriously. I was on holiday, I am a guest / customer of this site but they seem to thrive on discipline/ efficiency /coldness.

Security was tight, although a comfort it means you have to endure youngsters - early 20s being persistently rude as they demanded to see your wrist band. Again I was on holiday being made to feel like I was a criminal. The final straw was leaving. We had a dispute with our camping company and the site buggy to take our bags to reception had arrived and was not prepared to wait. The journey to reception she a young Italian talked down to me told me rules are rules. The front of house team 10 in number mostly young Germans, Dutch Italians (male & female) were not happy as I was moving lots of bags into reception for storage, no offer of help just persistently challenged as to what I was doing.

I managed to do all this and return my passes and bands and avoid the €120 fine. Problem was I had to return to collect the bags from reception 4 hours later when the taxi arrived again different front of house staff but same issue of persistent challenges no offer of help.

I've stayed on 2 other sites in this area Ca'Savio Ca'Pasquali - although don't have the aqua facilities far more relaxed, may be security is not as tight but there is genuine warmth and respect to their "guests". If you want great water facilities stay at a smaller campsite and go to Aqualandia for the day.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank covboy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

My family rarely get a holiday so we looked forward to this years so much.

The campsite was fine and amenities good. Day one was fine and we sat oustide our villa mobile home that evening enjoying a quiet drink. This was a one-off with the arrival of three of the most rowdy families I have ever had this misfortune to share a holiday with.

Day 2 we sat ouside having a drink only to witness a spectacle of speed white wine drinking, chain-smoking, interspersed with language that what should I say ,was punctuated by good helpings of the "F" and "c" word.

Day 3 was the highpoint when their assortment of kids arrived unaided with a pram laiden with drink chanting " We got the beers , We got the beers ! " soon followed by their well oiled fathers laughing and cackiling on their exploits.

To say these families were the Clampits was a understatement. We still managed to salavage a holiday but any al fresco drinking after 7pm was impossible due to the boulvard of villas becoming a "no go" area.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Woodlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Have to echo what the previous reviewers have commented about this campsite. We stayed there from 5-17 August and had a fantastic time. I was very apprehensive about getting from Marco Polo airport to the site as we hadn't bothered with car hire. Needn't have been though as we bought our ATVO bus tickets in the arrivals hall after landing and walked straight out to our first bus stop to Lido di Jesolo. Changed at Lido for Punta Sabbione and then took another bus directly to the campsite. Connections were easy and ran regularly and the cost was unbelievably cheap (3.65 Euros per person and 1.65 per large suitcase - total was just over 18 Euros one-way which I think is cheaper than one person taking the boat!)

The site is run with military precision but has to be considering the sheer number of people. Wrist bands are fitted when you arrive and passes issued the next day which must all be returned on departure. We stayed in a 3-bed Grand Comfort home with air-conditioning which was extremely well stocked and fitted (particularly the shower and bathroom area). The double room could have been a bit bigger as I was constantly shuffling round the bed, but that is a small gripe. We stayed in the Marina 2000 section of the site which meant we were actually closer to the beach than the swimming pools, but this was fine as the beach is fantastically clean and there are snackbars at every entrance to the site. Didn't spend all day on the beach but could easily have done.

The facilities on-site are brilliant too. The supermarket is well stocked and no more expensive than the one just outside the gates. The only advantage to the one outside is that it doesn't close for 2 hours at lunch and you are free to walk off the site to shop there if you need to. We didn't bother with bottled wine which is very expensive but chose to opt for the wine "on tap". You buy a glass litre bottle for 1 Euro and then have it filled with the wine of your choice at 1.80 Euro for a litre. Simply bring the bottle back next time you want a refill!!! Why can't they do that here?

Everything on-site is written in Italian, German and English and all the staff speak all three languages fluently. In addition, there were Dutch, Swiss, Belgian and French visitors - a good sign that the site is universally popular with all nationalities.

Our two daughters made friends immediately and spent most evenings running around playing hide and seek and "It". The craze while we were there were wave-boards which look like skateboards split in two with one wheel at each end. The shop on-site sold them and seemed to sell out as soon as they had a new batch in. Our eldest daughter (11) bought one and spent most of the holiday riding up and down the campsite roads on it. The site has loads to offer families with entertainment on every night in the centre, from live music to musicals, to a Michael Jackson tribute night on the beach and the restaurants and bars are set up around the entertainment area so you can chill whilst enjoying yourself.

I could go on but I shalln't. If we get the chance to go back, we definitely will as this is the best run campsite we have ever seen.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

we booked with Keycamp and drove from the North West of England through France and Switzerland with a stop off in Milan. We have been doing these sort of holidays for 11 years and previoulsy driven to France and Spain. We are so pleased we made the switch to Italy and in particular Marina di Venezia. The camp site is fantastic. The cleanest we have ever stayed at, the toilet blocks are spotless, the road sweeper seems to be on 24 hour duty. Although the site is huge it really doesn't feel too big, yes there is a lot of walking, bikes are recommended and can be hired for 26 euros a week if you can't take your own. Everyone warned us that Italy would be expensive, we do not find this to be the case, ice cream is one euro a scoop on site, and they are big scoops, pizzas around 7 or 8 euros to either eat in or take away, pasta meals similar. Our kids are 12 and 15 and there was plenty to do. No major area for older ones to gather and meet up but they mostly met up in the beautiful shopping street, round the stage area. Lots of clubs and activities for all ages. The beach was fantastic, cleaded every day and the sea was shallow and, clear and warm. The pool area was amazing, our kids would spend most days flitting between the pool and beach. During siesta 1-3pm the pool is closed as are some of the shops but restaurants etc are all kept open. We found the staff frinedly and helpful. the other guest were mostly dutch and german but there were more brits there towards the middle of August.

The boat trip over to Venice (8 euros return) is a must. Get the boat from Punta Sabbioni, a few minutes by car or bus. Parking only 5 euros if you drive to the port. Venice is fantastic and again not as expensive as people would lead you to belive, 5 of us had pizzas and drinks by the Rialto bridge for under 55 euros. the on site Supermarket is a Spar and is reasonably priced.

The mosquitos were a bit of a problem, stock up on repellant, wlthough they do sell it on site, make sure you buy the candles to ward them off in an evening. The site do spray every five nights or so which clearly helps as if you go out of the site they are pretty rife, there is restaurant across the road for example which was full of the blighters.

The weather was great but do expect the odd day of rain, we had three full days in three weeks, it tends to build up for a few days and get hotter and hotter and then the heavens opened and when it rains it rains! But it cooled the temp down nicely for a while.

All in all, an amazing holiday and we have already booked with Keycamp for next year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Very big, and well done campingsite.
Good service and nice facilities.
We stayed in Marina 8000, in the Dogs area. Very good with the park for dogs. But what a terrible noise. We could not relax. Most of the time dogs were barking, in the camp-site and on the beach too, even if it is forbidden to bring the dog onto the beach.
It was like visiting Tivoli in the highest season, Loud and irritating plays outside our pitch, sometimes we even had to ask forreign children and young people to leave our tent, and to stop throwing waterballons and other stuff into our tent.
There was rarely quiet in the square before 00.30. The very nice toilet and bathing facilit were often very dirty, even the staff were cleaning there all the time. It seems like it is allowed to be vocal, rude and a big pig at this campside. We have visited several other sites in Italy this summer, and never seen something like this.
as we left, we were all a kind of stressed. We were sorry, that we had to stay for so long time (it is not possible to pay for less than 7 nights) We payed for 7 nights and stayed for 5 nights. It was an expensive and stressing experience. Also the teenagers or the kids cannot do anything fun without a lot of money in the pocket. We love Italy, and will defenately come back, but we will never stay at Marina di Venezia again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RIKISHAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavallino-Treporti
20.7 mi away
Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri
5.3 mi away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Junior
Hotel Junior
#2 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Ca' di Valle
Hotel Ca' di Valle
#10 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
4.7 mi away
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
#2 of 40 in Cavallino-Treporti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camping Ca' Savio
Camping Ca' Savio
#6 of 40 in Cavallino-Treporti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Marina di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Marina di Venezia

Property: Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Address: Via Montello, 6, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy (Formerly Campeggio Marina Di Venezia)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Cavallino-Treporti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Village Marina di Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Village Marina di Venezia was founded in the 60s by two close friends, who shared the same business interests. Our present management maintains a strong bond with the Founders' vision. Starting from these values we keep on devloping new ideas and creativity and promoting innovations. Nowadays as in the past what is most dear to us is giving you memorable moments, unique sensations which will always remain with you. We are happy to create an unforgettable holiday, always accompanying you with our smiles and professional manner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marina Di Venezia Camping Hotel Cavallino-Treporti
Camping Village Marina Di Venezia Cavallino-Treporti, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing