We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Nearby Hotels
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel(Cavallino-Treporti)
$212
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ca' di Valle(Cavallino-Treporti)
$122
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel International(Cavallino-Treporti)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antica Dogana(Cavallino-Treporti)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Ghebo(Cavallino-Treporti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gentile(Cavallino-Treporti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Junior(Cavallino-Treporti)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Righetto(Cavallino-Treporti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fenix(Cavallino-Treporti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fortuna(Cavallino-Treporti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
643
230
60
36
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
230
60
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina di veneziahired bikesmini golfpool complexwave poolon sitenext yearmobile homeal frescopizzaday tripall agespool closestour operatorwave machinethe busfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 999 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place is AWESOME!!!! AGH!! For kids, you can't get any better.
Lodging-This place was absolutely huge, so I would say, pay VERY close attention to where your campsite is at. In my opinion, you will want to make sure your campsite is close to the pool, because it is a much more convenient location. Our site was far away, and if you have a bike, it would be okay, but we were only staying for a few nights, so bikes were not worth a hire for us.
Pool- This area is absolutely amazing with anything and everything you can imagine, wave pools, splash parks, pools, baby pools you name it. It does close from 1-3, which was mildly annoying for this American girl, but we would just pack up and go to the beach, so all was good.
The Beach-is perfect for children as it is very calm and shallow for approx 10-20 meters depending on the time of day. The little ones can splash around in the water without having to be right on top of them. It was much more relaxing for parents. A tip, make sure and have an umbrella or some sort of shade as it is hot, and there are no umbrellas on the beach. There are also mosquitoes abound so bring some spray. I was attacked particularly on the beach at night.
The Activities- The options are virtually endless, dance classes, sport classes, art, miniature golf. There is also an amazing grocery and hardware store that are very affordable on the site itself. You could really stay for a week and never leave.
The staff-I think this really depended on where you were. Some were lovely and very helpful, others were grumpy and not very nice. I would say very typical and I didn't feel put off by it.
Day trips-The best option is to take the ferry to Venice from the resort. They have a bus that will take you to the ferry boats. But, advise, plan your trips very carefully, because the ferry arrival and departure times, don't necessarily match up with the bus arrival and departure times, so make sure and get the schedule and plan your day accordingly.
Things to note-like I said earlier, the park absolutely closes down from 1-3. So, that means you can't get your car back into the park during those hours and all the activities and pools close down. So, make sure and go to the beach, or stay out for a day trip until the park opens back up. My personal opinion is this is silly especially in high season times, but to each his own!
Overall, we absolutely loved this place and our boys dream about the next time we can go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bennett1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked a mobile home through Thompson Al Fresco, and did the flights separately. We use a cab company from the airport as there were 11 of us over 2 caravans - great service to and from the site.
When we arrived we immediately were asked to show the paperwork (they are very security concious). Although we arrived at 1pm (start of the 2 hr siesta) we got our wristbands and everything sorted out quickly. A buggy made 2 trips to take us to our area so we could register with the Al Fresco. The Al Fresco guys had a note to say that accommodation was available from 4pm, but ours had been cleaned so they let us in at 2. This was fantastic as we were able to unpack and grab some lunch and relax, so we were impressed.
On the whole the places were very clean - a couple of niggles, in that one shower didnt drain properly (hair!!) and the sink tap was loose. We asked for extra pillows as the ones we had were flat, and the staff obliged.
The park itself is great - fantastic pools which were clean, shops to buy everything you need, access to a great beach with bars, and we found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We did crazy golf which was 18 holes - it took over 90 minutes, but no-one minded. Its very relaxed. They had evening entertainment as well, and it was all very professionally run. It is very secure so you feel safe. People have moaned at the 2 hour siesta, but it makes sense to rest in the hottest part of the day so we didnt mind. The pools and shops re-open at 3pm, so its not a hardship.
We were able to go into Burano and Venice as there's a bus to Punta Sabbioni, so no need for a car. We also rented bikes for a day and cycled up to Treporti and back, as they have a lot of cycle paths and quieter back roads you can use.
The only thing we found confusing was where we could leave our bags once we checked out at 10am, as the taxi was booked for 3pm. We were told different things, but in the end the camp office let us lock the luggage away til 3pm, so it worked out well.
I have no hesitation in recommending a holiday there and would happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a great place for families
Everybody has said the same in general, good as there is lots to do, weather nice, great pools and beach (very very busy though in august) so busy in here so be prepared.
Food is lovely in general and not too expensive, drinks are quite expensive though.
Negatives (sorry but there are some) you have to PAY for the sunbeds by the pool. I think this is taking advantage of guests and quite franky should not be done.
The mini gold etc is once again charged at 4.50 Euros each @ we are a family of five and again I think this is too expensive. No need to overcharge for things as we have already paid £1500 to stay here for the week!!
We hired a bike each and this is good but again extra cost. About 27 euros each for the week so thats ok. we were quite far on Eurocamp from pool etc so good way to get around.
The staff are seriously really miseable. Make you feel bad for asking any question at all and they are quite unhelpful. I am not fussy at all and I really cant tell you how miserable they are on recpetion. As First time eurocampers they think eveybody has done this before and this is not always the case!!
Taxi back to airport is 100euros if you need one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjhblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

In this review I will write a few words about the scuba diving center inside the camping area.
During my vacation on this camping area I did my open water diver license. It is possible to do it step by step, started with a short try in the swimming pool, after that you can gain more experiences in a first lesson. The schedule for the different diving lessons are not fixed, you schedule your lessons with your diving instructors Daniele and Barbara, so you are very flexible with your lessons.

Try it and enjoy it, it is a really nice ecperience, especially when you do your first steps on the open sea.

Regards,
Frank

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 day holiday staying with al fresco . We have two children 2 & 5 yrs , this site was fantastic for children of all ages , immaculately clean & a well run site .

Al fresco were brilliant , we stayed in a Vivaldi holiday home , it was clean & well presented , & the staff were very efficient & helpful.

Overall a great holiday , would definitely return .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews