We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/30/22
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Priceline
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/30/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$78
Travelocity$78
Trip.com$120
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
130
86
39
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
86
39
26
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 300 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Cormoran Hotel for 3 nights in mid-June, they were able to arrange our stay so our family would have 2 rooms on the same floor right next to each other - sharing the sea view terrace. It is right next to the Acquarium, in quiet end of the street about 15’ slow walk from the very city center but is connected by little private train or public transport for few euros. Premises are recent, tidy and well maintained. We enjoyed to wake up and have breakfast at the fresh air of the pool area. Pools are clean and well maintained. One day the sea was filled with seaweed so we preferred to stay at the pool and did not miss the sea at all:) The sea is 3’ walk from reception, beach clean and being cleaned every morning, decent bar. We were pleasantly surprised by the richness of the sea life, we would spend hours fishing for little crabs, counting the seashells and exploring the little Laguna which is perfect for kids as is being protected from big waves. The service was excellent, with attention to little details, Mrs. Loredana makes real difference. The hotel is very family friendly, they would allow us to have breakfast as soon the kitchen was open ( our toddler wakes up fairly early), the staff would also remember to serve the meal ordered for dinner/lunch first to the kid so parents could enjoy the dinner with no ansia. We had all inclusive formula - excluded on beach and found it perfectly fitting our needs, the food was always tasty, fresh and perfectly cooked. A lot of variety of fish, seafood and hand made fresh pasta, local vine was appreciate as well. We will come back for more :)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank martinigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel large pool with diving board not much for kids in pool area a very small side pool.
Room was big enough new tvs
Balcony had great views over mountians and aqurium.
not very private everyone on same floor can see each other.
Staff very helpful and friendly
Breakfast not for the british.
All cakes and pastries fruit etc.
Free parking hard to find in italy.
All in all great place i would go back and its bettee than the nh hotel waldorf thats next door.
There attitude is terrible.
9/10

Over all

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Batesy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

The young receptionist was absolutely superb - spoke great English and was utterly charming. She sorted me out with a local dentist when I had a tooth ache. The breakfasts were fab and we had a fanatsic room with a panoramic sea view. Most of the other guests were German. There were even a few Finns. We were the only Brits, so no hassles or stupid behaviour to put up with. The hotel is VERY clean. There was also a fantastic

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank watsonwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We're repeat clients to this family run Hotel one min from the sea front, they own part of the shared beach one min walk from the hotel with plentiful sun loungers, there's a restaurant serving seafood and pizza's ( not Comoran ), water sports also not Comoran, they speak English and are friendly.

Large family rooms for decent price with a great view of the seafront room 207, biggest pool in Cattolica, get your beach towels out before 9am lool or fight the Italians.

Decent hotel, full board , way too much food (an overdose) Half board is enough gives you the chance to eat at the hotel lunchtimes or in the evening, choice is yours.
Food is ok but after day-4 you feel like popping.

The port of Cattolica is a great place to eat in the evenings, spoiled for choice, no need to book, fresh seafood! yummy!

Riccione is 15 mins by car it's more upmarket, kinda posh nosh but great in the evenings as shops open till midnight and there are hundreds.

Room tip: Seafront view rooms 107 & 207 sometimes a little noisy but great view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bigd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

This place is hard to describe. So, here are the things that affected on not giving the full points, but signuficantly less: Practically no sound isolation between rooms. You can "enjoy" couples fighting, babies crying, teenagers partying and everything right from your room.
Breakfast doesn't consider guests from Northern Europe. (Plenty of sweet bread and only cheese, ham, eggs, fruits, cucumber and tomatoes for the Northerns to choose from). Only in our group there was a bussload of Nordic guests. The breakfast room is very noisy.
There are only shallow fences separating balcony spaces. One day I found our sunchair close to the neighbors side with a bikini bottom on it.
Beds are goid quality, but hard as a rock. Will sleep on the couch for the rest of the nights to avoid waking up with an upper back pain.
On the other side, the staff is nice and the common venue is ok and the hotel co-op beach is beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Anu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews