We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE ITALIAN WAY OF LIFE - SEE YOU NEXT YEAR”
Review of Hotel Madison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Madison
Ranked #76 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“THE ITALIAN WAY OF LIFE - SEE YOU NEXT YEAR”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

There is so many good things to say, to write about this great and efficient hotel. I can't forget the meals. Each days, we are enjoying so much the great quality of all the foods proposed. We like also the nice pool, the brand new rooms with many possibilities for our clothes. We have talked with a lot of people inside the hotel. All of them are also satisfied. You know what : we'll be back next year. Thanks to all of you : the direction et the staff of Madison's hotel. We are really proud to write those things about you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank babbomezzaportione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmadisoncattolic, Responsabile reception at Hotel Madison, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Family thank you very much for your positive review,
With great pleasure we learn that you were satisfied with your holiday:
in our hotel and that you enjoyed the service of all our staff, the
kitchen and rennovation that we have just begun to do.
We are also very pleased that the other guests that you spoke with them were happy with their holiday and all of us
What else to say ... thank you, thank you, hoping to looking forward & make you spend a nice vacation next summer once we say . goodbye to 2013
Roberta & family Marcheggiani, hotel madison staff.... ciao!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    107
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
167
83
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Best Western Hotel i Triangoli
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

10 years of exactly the same fantastic service, had a lovely surprise this year to see all the refurbishment that has taken place, it looks great. We came as a family and stayed in the apartments which suited my 2 teenage sons, we now come as a couple during September and find the hotel every bit as special as we did when we came as a family in the month of July/August. Cattolica keeps adding charm to its resort, every year we find something new. Like others we travelled to Bologna and the Madison arranged a taxi for us wherein we paid one way, don't know of any other hotel that do this for its customers. Slightly heavier and well rested we are home now and looking forward to going again next year and know we won't be disappointed, thank you to all the staff for always making our stay wonderful and a big thank you to Roberta and Claudio. Family O'Riley Liverpool.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a similar size, however if you want something slightly larger go for an apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susi080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmadisoncattolic, Responsabile reception at Hotel Madison, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Family O'Riley
1st of all Thank you very much for the preference that you accordate us for more than 10 yrs to our family Hotel. We very are pleased to learn that the new refubishment you
like.We try to do our best to leave a nice record of ourself & staff, We learn that you & others familie that come from UK, in order to return to spent holidays in our hotel do a lot km to find an Airport ,We known that,unfortunatley for Rimini Airport there are not many flights, so for us provvide
a part of the journey is a pleasure & a duty to pick you up from Bologna or Ancona Airport
Hope to meet you next summer we sent our warm regards
Roberta, Claudio , & all madison staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend, Essex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming back to cattolica over the last 11 years and always stay at the Madison. The hotel has been refurbished and now has sky tv and is daily run. The staff are all very friendly and efficient. All enquiries per booking are dealt with very efficiently. We flew in to bologna and the Madison paid for a taxi one way. We paid the return journey. Cattolica is a great family resort - a very safe sandy beach - we hire sunbeds and umbrella for a week ( approx 95 euros for 3 beds). Relax on the beach during the day, enjoy dinner in the Madison in the evening and then promenade along the sea front into the main square for a glass of aperol spritz and watch the world pass by ! We were at the Madison the first week of August 2012 and already we are planning to return in 2013 ! The Grassick family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ArchieLeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmadisoncattolic, Responsabile reception at Hotel Madison, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Family Grassick
Really thank you very much for your review, and thanks to choose from more than 11 years our hotel as a place to spend your holidays in Cattolica .We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the renovations,but especially that you are happy with the work done by all the staff who undertakes to spend a pleasant holiday and leave good memories of all of us.
Thank you and see you next year !!!!!
Family Marcheggiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just got back from Cattolica which truly is the jewel of the Adriatic!!! Love the resort I was with my three year old daughter and there was an abundance of things to do, from going to the beach which is just on the doorstep, dancing fountains in the evening and of course fabulous food !!! We frequented cicos restaurant on the front which is amazing in particular their pizzas but also the service is the best!! The hotel was clean, modern (recently refurbished) and the family that run the hotel were friendly, professional and always helpful. They picked us up from the airport and dropped us back and there are not many resorts with a transfer of only 20 minutes! The swimming pool was excellent and a lifeguard was on duty every day. Beaches are busy but well manned and again fantastically friendly! There was a little play area, jacuzzis and a mini club on the beach which was great for my little girl!!! Can not recommend enough the resort and can't understand why there are not more Brits out there or tat no tour operators are there anymore. We got he Ryanair flight from stanstead which was cheap and on time!!! The hotel Madison was a perfect hotel located in the quieter end but near the prt which has loads to do and gabiche mare which is another fabulous location and only a fie minutes walk away. As you can tell loved everything about our holiday and would recommend it to everyone we will be back!! Next time all of us 2 adults and 3children and we will be staying in one of the hotels apartments. Enjoy Bouna vacanza!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmadisoncattolic, Responsabile reception at Hotel Madison, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Mrs Claudia,
Thank you for the nice word that you have spent for our Family, staff, Hotel & Cattolica
We were very pleased to known that you have appreciated the work of modernization that we started to do last winter but we have not jet finished
We are really happy that you and your daughter have had a lovely holiday
in our hotel, but even more that you are going to return again with all
family next summer. Hope to meet you and your family next summer in our "House" we
say to you good-by!!!!!!
Roberta and Hotel Madison staff!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Why do so many people from the UK and from all over Europe, e.g from Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Italy, the Netherlands, to name but a few, return to the Madison every year? The answer is this: the Madison is a FANTASTIC hotel, the apartments FABULOUS and spacious ! Much of the hotel has just been refurbished and it is BEAUTIFUL! The food is DELICIOUS; the location is BRILLIANT - in a peaceful street but only moments away from the beach, the harbour, the centre of town and the beautiful neighbouring town of Gabicce Mare - the best location in the whole of Cattolica; the staff are always helpful and polite offering a FIRST CLASS SERVICE - the family who own the hotel are very WELCOMING and are always eager to make sure that all their guests have an enjoyable stay. The staff speak English as well as other languages so making yourself understood is never a problem. The facilities are WONDERFUL - swimming pool, jacuzzi, air conditioning, fitness centre, garage, private section on the beach, mini club and entertainment for children, special gala dinners with entertainment, free Wi-Fi, - and much more just check out their website. In addition Cattolica is superbly located for trips to Florence, Rome, Bologna, Venice, some fantastic theme parks and many more wonderful places. The shops, restaurants and bars are great and the Italian people are charming and courteous. Cattolica is a superb place where you can have a quiet, relaxing holiday; a lively
( but never rowdy like it can be in Spain, Majorca etc, there is never any trouble ) holiday, whatever you want it to be, there is something for everyone as all ages are catered for. Every year single people, couples, families have an AMAZING time and return again and again because it is THAT GOOD! Please ignore the bad reviews as they describe a hotel and staff my family and friends DO NOT recognise! So what are you waiting for?! Book today! We can't wait to stay there again! :)

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have just been refurbished so you can't really go wrong. Those with a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HYDEFAMILY_5_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmadisoncattolic, Responsabile reception at Hotel Madison, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Family Hyde !!!
Thank you very much for the wonderful compliments from family Marcheggiani
and all the staff of Hotel
Thank you for choosing us for your holidays accorded for more than 20 yrs
We were very pleased that you have enjoyed the renovations,we always try to improve, because we wish that our customers to have a good memory of their holidays
we hope to reserve new surprises for next summer, Thank you....and hope to meet you
next summer goodbye to you all, dear friends
Roberta and Family Marcheggiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent a great week in beginning of july at the Madison Hotel in Cattolica. The room was clean and nice with a fantastic seaview. The hotel is located near the beach and the harbour.The nearest beach is a bit calmer and the seawater is more fresh than in the middle of the hundred "bagnis". There are many good restaurants near the hotel for example "Samana" and "Capitano".
The hotel pool is OK, breakfast also OK. Very friendly and serviceminded staff.

Room Tip: Seaview room with balcony facing north-east
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsEngman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmadisoncattolic, Responsabile reception at Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Mrs Engam Thank you for the nice review, we are very pleaseant to
known that you and your family have spent lovely holidays in our Hotel
& in Cattolica. We are happy that you are satisfied with our staff and service.
We wish to inform you that you are always welcome at our hotel,
if there will be back again in Cattolica
Good bye to all you Roberta & all Madison staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Blanca
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have just returned from this hotel where we had a most pleasant holiday.
We cannot fault the hotel which is in a good location.
The food quality was excellent. Staff were friendly and courteous.
The refurbished bedrooms were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor have a good view over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzzysooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Cattolica
Park Hotel Cattolica
#25 of 182 in Cattolica
464 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cormoran Hotel
Cormoran Hotel
#86 of 182 in Cattolica
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Palace Hotel
Victoria Palace Hotel
#70 of 182 in Cattolica
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ines
Hotel Ines
#18 of 182 in Cattolica
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luxor Beach
Hotel Luxor Beach
#10 of 182 in Cattolica
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torretta Residence
Hotel Torretta Residence
#65 of 182 in Cattolica
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madison

Property: Hotel Madison
Address: Via Don Giovanni Minzoni 80, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cattolica
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Cattolica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madison 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Cattolica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing