We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel ever”
Review of Senior Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senior Hotel
Ranked #91 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best hotel ever”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

hi and i have been going to senoir hotel every year and it has been brilliant the hotel is clean and the food is amazing especially the choclate milkshakes hahaha it is the best hotel ever.the staff are really friendly and especially maura who is the owner and is a really great friend of ours i would really recomend this hotel if you are going to italy. age 11 from laoise mckenna scotland

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Laoise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsenior, Proprietario at Senior Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Laoise! You are so sweet, thank you my dear. You know you all are my friends and I am waiting for you every year. Take care. Regards to everyone. Maura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    61
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
76
56
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stretford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The Hotel Senior may not be a 5 star palace, but to me it is home from home.
I have been going there for more years than I care to remember and probably more years than Maura and her mum care to remember as well.
I always used to visit different places on holiday as, if I liked somewhere, I didn.t return in case it was not as good. With Cattolica and the Hotel Senior it was as if I had found the place where I was meant to be. And I am not alone as every year there are people there who are regular visitors to the hotel. It must have something to draw people back year after year.
The whole atmosphere of the hotel , the staff, the town, everything just suits me and every time the plane lands at whatever airport I am flying into I feel that I have arrived home.
I went twice last year for 3 weeks each time and have booked 3 trips of 3 weeks each for this year.
So roll on May when I will once again be going to my spiritual home and seeing Maura, Ines, Marina x 2, Tatiana et al, back to heaven.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsenior, Proprietario at Senior Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Home sweet home...you are part of our family and every year me and all the staff are waiting to welcome you in your summer house. Thank you very much for your loyalty. Maura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife and I returned to the Senior after 25 years, having been there on Honeymoon previously. The hotel is run by the same family, now the youngest daughter, and the same welcoming and attentiveness is still in place. We had a fantastic time and will shortly be returning with our four children. well worth the effort of making your own arrangements direct and the little extra effort to get there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsenior, Proprietario at Senior Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We would also like to thank you very much that during the years you didn't forget us. We are sorry for the difficulties you have for arrangeìments ( and believe us we live and share this problem with you, it is not easy for anyone after Thomas Cook leaved the Adriatic Riviera), but we are optimistic and hope in a better flight connection to Rimini in the future and also we are so thankful to all of our customers who continuing to come in spite of all the difficulties. We try to do all our best to help our customers and we are grateful for your understanding. Wishing you all the best. Hotel Senior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland Neck, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Hello,
I have been for the first time to the Hotel senior this Summer during September, I have enjoyed every second of it. The atmosphere was so warm and cozy, staff extremely polite and professionals too. Rooms cleaned, breakfast full of every sort of things, I got 2 kg from that holiday, the evening meal I was on half board was so nice and so much italian !!! The chef was really top if I recall it was a lady Tatiana I think ! I asked some recipes too!!! The owner Maura of the Hotel was really polite and any thing we needed such as information was really spot on!!! We felt at home so thanks to everybody!!!

The cakes are to die for!!! We will defently be back!!! And one thing we slept very well the hotel is on a main road but with the insonoration it was so silent and the electrical shutters were closing all the light off really good !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsenior, Proprietario at Senior Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, for all your compliments made to the hotel, owner, staff, services and food. It is a pleasure for us to pamper our clients and to satisfy all their expectations. We try all the time to be flexible with the requests of our customer. Would you like a special cake??? Or something special to eat??? Just ask us and the staff of our kitchen will make a wish to become true....Trying to do our best we live and share your holiday with you. Every year we try to renovate the hotel, to make it more modern and colorful just for having always a fresh and comfortable atmosphere for our customers. Thank you appreciate our commitment.Never forget that every summer you are more than welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I found this hotel to be extremely friendly and welcoming. Maura, the owner speaks perfect English and is always on hand to help with directions,arranging trips or for any queries. The food was very good, the salad bar was excellent and there was always a pasta dish or soup as well as a main course. Our room was large and the shower room was good. The poolarea was very well kept with plenty of sunbeds and umbellas.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irene h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsenior, Proprietario at Senior Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you that you liked our hotel. The relationship between the people is the most important thing in the hotel. The customers are our guests and we like to treat them with gloves. We try all the time to do our best, but nothing can be well done without your help and understanding dear customers. Thank you for sharing your holiday and impressions with us. You are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have just arrived back from a wonderful holiday in Cattolica, having stayed once again
at the Hotel Senior. Maura and her Staff as always are so welcoming and they cannot
do enough for you. The Hotel has undergone some refurbishment and the outcome is very good and modern. Cattolica has everything you could wish for the weather, the beach, the hospitality and the friendliness of the people are second to none.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone as it cannot be beaten.
Debi

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debi187057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsenior, Proprietario at Senior Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Hi Debie,
thanks for the lovely words, and thanks for taking time to write a review, we appreciate so much when our customers have a good time with us, and that they can see how much, time effort, money of course goes in the hotel in the 3 / 4 months during winter time when we are closed!!!
Thanks once again to you both!

Maura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester. U.K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I have just arrived back from a wonderful holiday in Cattolica, having stayed once again
at the Hotel Senior. Maura and her Staff as always are so welcoming and they cannot
do enough for you. The Hotel has undergone some refurbishment and as usual everything
is for the best, and the food was excellent. Cattolica has everything you could wish for,
the weather the beach, the hospitality and the friendliness of the people are second to none.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone as it cannot be beaten. Can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaManchester_U_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsenior, Proprietario at Senior Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Hello
just a big thank you to you both for the lovely words, and the fact that you have liked all the new things we do every year to the hotel! It is always nice to see you coming back year after year!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#73 of 182 in Cattolica
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Cattolica
Park Hotel Cattolica
#24 of 182 in Cattolica
466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pinocchio
Hotel Pinocchio
#169 of 182 in Cattolica
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Enea
Hotel Villa Enea
#16 of 182 in Cattolica
188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cormoran Hotel
Cormoran Hotel
#85 of 182 in Cattolica
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#9 of 182 in Cattolica
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senior Hotel

Property: Senior Hotel
Address: Via Delprete 33 | 126 Cattolica (RN), 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cattolica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Senior Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entertainment and fun: here is what the Hotel Senior 3 star hotel of Cattolica with swimming pool, and jacuzzi proposes you, for your holiday in the sun. A few minutes away from our sea side resort of Viale Dante, 200m from the largest Aquarium of the Adriatic Riviera, near the beach. The Senior Hotel we are just waiting for you, so that we can give you a “memorable” vacation.The Hotel environments are colorful, warm and welcoming, , just like - Maura the owner and all the staff always ready to help and satisfy every need. At the hotel Senior you can experience a fresh Mediterranean atmosphere and at the same time an international one, thanks to all the foreigners customers that each year come back to visit us.At lunch time you can choose from a tasty menu, and a dinner you can taste the best of the Italian cuisine, based on the real traditional Italian food from our area, all buffet service With the motto “what ever you like, as many times you like”. Outside you can choose weather you would like to swim in the big swimming pool 22 m long, where you can swim in the hot summer Days, as well as the jacuzzi, which seats six people.The Hotel Senior in Cattolica is very easy to reach, it has a private parking place for our customers.Every day there are organised trips in the most beautiful art cities of Italy, and for nearby excursions of our near country side such as Gradara, San Marino and Urbino, Perl of the Italian Renaissance.The Hotel Senior in Cattolica is perfect even for those who needs to reach due to work commitment the fair in Pesaro, or for those who travels with children, especially because it is very near to the gorgeous scenarios of the Aquarium of Cattolica and to Ply Planet, the world of games, rides, slides ropes... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Senior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senior Hotel Cattolica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing