We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with wonderful staff”
Review of Hotel Ines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ines
Ranked #17 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The hotel is beautifully decorated with well appointed luxurious rooms. The food is wonderful and the swimming pool is well maintained with plenty of sunloungers. This hotel is on the edge of Cattolica which gives you a pleasant stroll along the pedestrian only shopping area to the main Piazza area. Above all else, the staff are the real finishing touch to this wonderful hotel. The staff are helpful, professional, and work hard to make sure your stay is a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JKS159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ines
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 448 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

Compliments to the staff of Hotel Ines. We were there for 10 nights and it was perfect. Typical Italian food and no eggs and beans in the morning. Clean, perfect , quiet rooms with all facilities. We are coming from Belgium and allmost italian family's. Just a little balcony with no vieuw, only a tree. We had a littly problem with our greatest son and the day after everything was clean in the room with flatscreen. Staff in the kitchen was adorable also reception with Sylvia in allmost perfect frence. Only penalty shooter Juventus Barman could be better ( next year he can drink DUVEL) .
May be next year with other belgium family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lennard28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights. Rooms appear to have been recently renovated to a very high standard (nice bathroom and very good shower). Ultra modern colour scheme gave the room a very serene and relaxing feel and the well-functioning air-con was a welcome relief from the hot hot sun! Short stroll to the beach and main pedestrian street. Staff very friendly. Very nice pool which lacks a little bit of privacy but good size and extremely clean. If returning to Cattolica would very happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank compo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

The transfer from the airport had all been organised by the hotel, free of charge, which made our arrival very smooth and relaxing. The hotel is a beautiful, modern, stylish and clean, quiet oasis in this beach resort, set away from the noisey bustle of the main streets yet within very easy access to the beach, town and local amenities. Although it is close to the railway line, this is not a problem. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful, often going over and above our expectations-nothing was too much trouble. The food at meal times was beautifully and generously presented with a wide range of choice and represents excellent value for money. I would definitely reccommend taking lunch here rather than out and about. Our children were made most welcome and there is a dedicated area with books, drawing materials etc for them and we felt that the children and our possesions were always safe! The 24 hour concierge is very reassuring. We were made to feel very welcome and plan to return soon.!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellyodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
habitat_9, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ines, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

Dear Family,
Thanks for your valuable review about your holidays at Hotel Ines.
Our main goal has always been the hospitality and customer at the center of all our attention, from the first contact until his arriving back home. We are delighted to have succeeded also this time, making you feel helped and like at home, even if you were far away from your country!
The children, then, are our guests of honor, and we are happy that they also have been able to spend happy moments, in Cattolica and in our Hotel.
We wait you soon, with many other tasty surprises by our chef!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

This hotel is nice in many ways - very pleasant environment and great location, very stylishly decorated etc.
However we were in a room that wasn't really finished and ready to be let - we got the impression that they were behind with refurbishment work or something but presumably didn't have another room available. So, there were no curtains at the bathroom window, there was no information in the room (not even about breakfast, check-out times etc.). They seemed surprised that we didn't complain, and when we commented about the lack of information, they acknowledged that the room wasn't ready, but didn't offer to try and make up for this in any way. Also the wet-room style bathroom didn't drain properly so the floor was constantly wet. It looked fantastic though!
So, we wanted to love it but actually it wasn't great for us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bestie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
habitat_9, Direttore at Hotel Ines, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2010

Dear Sirs,

if you're bitter, we're still more. Working in hospitality can happen, though unwilling, errors or mistakes. Guests are different, unique, have different habits and expectations, sometimes conflicting. Though we strive to always satisfy all up, it is hard every time. We are aware of this. Yet when it happens that a host is not entirely happy for us is really a sad surprise. We love our job and we are all convinced that the better part of this activity is just the satisfaction of those who choose our hotel to spend their holidays.

Regarding your report, it is true that in the room where you stayed still lacked some detail because it is brand new. But think that our intention was to make a surprise because, compared to your booking, we proposed a higher category room, since it was possible to do so. There wasn't curtain in the window of the bathroom: we have not made it because privacy in the fifth floor is guaranteed and in this way the environment is brighter. However since this has not been appreciated, we will insert the curtain as soon as possible. We apologize for the wet floor: being the first times we propose that room, we don't know all its aspects, yet. It could have been enough let us know about this and we would have found immediately a solution, even with a change of the room!
Also referring to the information in the room, we are pleased to inform you that thanks to your observation, now there is a collector of info in all rooms. However, we are sorry that you have not appreciated the friendly key-safer we gave you, thought on purpose so that our guests always have with them all relevant information about Hotel Ines and our schedules during their stay.

So, we are really sorry, because we wished to offer something more, but the perception that you received was the opposite ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We booked to arrive in April but had to cancel as because of volcanic ash we couldn't travel from Northern Ireland. Despite taking the cheaper option of booking a non-refundable room,Linda a lovely young receptionist e-mailed me to inform me we could change our booking to another time. On arrival we had a greeting from her as she had just finished duty. Our room was chic & comfortable as was the breakfast room. Breakfast had beautiful freshly baked bread, cakes, tarts & the lightest croissants daily. On departure as the Hotel wasn't fully booked & our flight wasn't till later, instead of having to leave @ 10am we were allowed to stay a couple of hours longer in the room. The Hotel is convenient to beach & shops but away from crowds & the quality, food & service are excellent

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
habitat_9, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ines, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

Dear Guest, thanks for your nice review.
We know how precious can be taking 4-5 days of relax, to get away from hectic everyday. We are therefore delighted to have been able to assure your holidays, although you had to move the period you had planned, due to the unfortunate event of the volcanic cloud. We hope however that it was worth waiting one further month!
We are glad you enjoyed our continental breakfast, together with our croissants and typical Italian cakes.
With the start of the summer season we improved and added more details to our services. We are already waiting for you, in order to positively surprise you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Our family took a very short stay at this hotel - we opted for bed and breakfast in one of their newly refurbished rooms. The decor was stunning for a 3 star hotel, the bathroom was immaculate and the size of room was very large for a seaside hotel.

The breakfast is self service and was fresh and varied. The staff were amiable and helpful. The poolside was quiet as most of the guests chose to go to the beach so the free time we did have we could spend by the pool. We had our family with us, so we took advantage of the free kids club.

Included in the price - free bicycle hire, internet access, pool/beach towel and beach bag and most importantly for Cattolica - FREE PARKING. Complimentary soft drinks, beer and wine in room with a fruit basket. Drinks and snacks were reasonably priced. Every afternoon they offered free juice and snacks which were served at poolside.

We had a brilliant time and would recommend to family travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Enea
Hotel Villa Enea
#28 of 182 in Cattolica
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#37 of 182 in Cattolica
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxor Beach
Hotel Luxor Beach
#7 of 182 in Cattolica
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Waldorf Palace
Hotel Waldorf Palace
#27 of 182 in Cattolica
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Des Bains
Hotel Des Bains
#67 of 182 in Cattolica
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Palace Hotel
Victoria Palace Hotel
#60 of 182 in Cattolica
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ines

Address: via Del Prete 107, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cattolica
#24 Family Hotel in Cattolica
Price Range: $122 - $1,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ines Hotel Cattolica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing