We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach time, italian style! Adriatic Sea on the horizon...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Cattolica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel Cattolica
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Cattolica
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beach time, italian style! Adriatic Sea on the horizon...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Beautiful destination: Simple, elegant, great service, fine wines and choice of buffet or main menu (mediterranean eatery)

Rooms are, unfortunately not the most modern nor the most comfortable but the we soon forgot about these tiny issues once we got out for our morning walk before hitting the beach.

Cattolica and Rimini have much to offer in terms of nightlife and eateries... everything. Especially go to Gabice Monte at Ristorante Della Gioconda... probably the best fresh seafood spot in the area.

The service at Park Hotel was phenomenal and Family-like. They showed great care in making sure we were satisfied from morning to the late hours of the morning.

FantasticS!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vincentv1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting our Park Hotel for your holiday in Cattolica and for writing your kind review about it.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday and that we were able to satisfy all your needs.

We look forward from seeing you again for a new stay in Italy,
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    165
    50
    8
    11
See reviews for
212
130
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Park Hotel for 2 weeks every June for the
past 20 years.Better feedback can not be given. We goes back every year
because the hotel has a nice host, great staff in reception, bar,
housekeeping and dining room. Park Hotel is a nice and clean hotel with
good food. Breakfast Buffet Italian style and delicious dinner with
choice of several dishes. We have also come to love the city of
Cattolica and like to stroll along the promenade or visit the city's
many bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ungerygg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your beautiful review about our Park Hotel and for the confidence agreed for a so long period. We are very happy to know that you love our Hotel and Cattolica as well.
Thank's a lot for the compliments to the staff, to the rooms and the restaurant. We do our best to satisfy the guest's needs and let them feel like at home.
We really hope to see you again for the next holiday ,
kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

we used this hotel for the moto gp week, first impresions of the hotel were small and friendly, we were very quickly checked in and our bags were taken to our room. our room was on the small side, but very clean and comfortable, bathroom looked brand new and had an amazing shower. we had a small balcony that looked out over the sea but couldn't use it much because the weather wasn't great that week, not the hotels fault though.
we went bed and breakfast which was a continental breakfast, always plenty of choice. we ate in the hotel one evening and the food was lovely at a reasonable price.
would definately use this hotel again if we were in the area, you can probably find cheaper around, but as usual you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lizzie163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review about our Park Hotel and for choosing us. We are very happy to know that the hotel and the services offered were satisfing and than you spent a nice time here in Cattolica.
Thanks also for the compiments to the food and teh breakfast.
WE really hope to see you again for a new holiday,
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We’re a middle age couple from South Africa and went on an overseas trip - we visited seven different countries one of our stops were Cattolica and stayed at Park Hotel and can say with honesty it was the one Hotel we rated the best we could not speak or understand the langue but ALL the staff were so helpful what a experience!! The hotel fantastic!! Food good and room not noisy at all bed comfortable - if ever we get the change to visit Italy again we will definitely stay at Park Hotel - Highlight of our trip!!
Annette & Jan Jansen
Cape Town
South Africa

Room Tip: double room - sea view - no noise - fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your beautiful review and for choosing our Park Hotel during your stay in Cattolica. We are very happy to know that you liked the hotel and enjoed the food , the quality of the services offered and the room.
It would be a big pleasure to host you again for a new holiday in Italy and we really hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onchan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

First went to the Park in June,2006 went back September,2006 with our three year old grand-daughter, big hit ! Amenities and surounding areas for children tasteful - not tacky and overseen by adults discretely.Beach - flat,sandy,I mean sandy not just here and there,beautifully cared for as Italians do for their beaches - spotlessly clean - saw what we would call refuse truck driving along the waters edge around 5-30 a.m. stopping occasionally for any rubbish in or out of the water which is very clean anyway. In the water the beach is still sandy,no boulders or big stones underfoot and doesn't shelve.Rocks strategically placed so as to stop big waves and calm the water so protecting the shoreline - not for surfers then ! Wife and I back to the Park,in July,2013 for the FIFTH time - need I say more! John D.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the bay - beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your beautiful review about our Park Hotel and for the confidence agreed during the years. We are very happy to know that you spent a nice time here in Cattolica and enjoyed the holiday with your three grandsons.
It's a big pleasure to know that you will be back again in July to enjoy and relax yourself during your stay.
Kind Regards and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora ontario
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in this nice hotel for 4 nights in 2 rooms and I must say that the location is #1. It's close to the dancing fountains, right across the hotel is the beautiful beach with its nightly passeggiata. We were on a b&b basis and therefore only had breakfast at the hotel which was varied and satisfying with good service. The front staff are very helpful and the side sea view very nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable and we particularly liked sitting on the front porch at night time to enjoy the nice view, overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Park Hotel Cattolica for your holiday and for writing this beautiìful review. We are happy that you spent a nice time here in Cattolica and that you appreciated the location and the quality of the services offered.
Thank's a lot for the compliments to the staff who always try to do their best in order to let our guests to feel like at home.
We look forward from seeing you soon for a new stay here in Cattolica,
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at the Park Hotel for 3 nights in June 2012 as part of an 8 day trip to Italy. This leg of the trip was to take in the World Superbikes Championship racing at Misano World Circuit.

First impression of the hotel was that it was a little 'tired' looking for a 4 star hotel. The decor and furniture is a little dated in the lobby. Our room had a side sea view from the balcony which was very pleasant. I understand that some of the rooms at the Park Hotel have been upgraded. Ours had modern furniture, parquet flooring in the bedroom etc, but the bathroom was dated - shower was nice however - powerful and hot. On the first night the Air Conditioning wasn't working - so we had a hot night! However, on reporting this the next day a member of staff immediately went to our room and fixed it. No problems after that.

Now the best bits.....! The service from the staff at this hotel is excellent, although most of the staff have limited English they were patient with us Brits who couldn't speak Italian and were very accommodating. The food at the hotel is excellent, we stayed half board, breakfast was the usual continental breakfast with the only hot offerings being scrambled or boiled eggs and bacon. We opted for continental - of which there was plenty of choice and food always very very fresh. Evening meals - you are provided with a menu with four choices of first course (pasta dishes or Risotto usually) and same for second course (we chose Fillet Steak (!), Grilled Sole, Veal, Pork steaks) all delicious and cooked to perfection and always very hot as the food is cooked and brought to your table - rather than the usual luke warm offerings of buffet style on other half board holidays we have been on. We were very pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality of the food.

The location is fantastic - across the road to the beach! The hotel has a private beach (7 Euros a day for 2 sunbeds/parasol and beach towels). We only managed 1 day on the beach but it would have been nice to do more as it was lovely. You can also borrow cycles from the hotel for free - we cycled to Misano one morning which was very pleasant!
Cattolica is a family holiday resort for Italians(though there are some Germans and a few English) it had a lovely 'holiday' feel to it. Plenty of places for lunch/dinner. The place has a nice friendly 'vibe' at night walking through the streets. Overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the beautiful and detailed review about the Park Hotel. We are proud to read such beautiful words and it has been a big pleasure hosting you here in Cattolica.
As per the decor and forniture, every year we renew some part of it , in fact there are only few rooms not still renewed but we appreciate a lot your suggestion that helps us to know what are our guest's needs in order to satisfy them.
We are very glad that you appreciated a lot our cuisine and the freshness and quality of the food.
Thank you very much for the compliments to the staff who is very happy to be useful and to have the possibility to help our guests.
We really hope to host you again,
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luxor Beach
Hotel Luxor Beach
#11 of 185 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Waldorf Palace
Hotel Waldorf Palace
#17 of 185 in Cattolica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#3 of 185 in Cattolica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ines
Hotel Ines
#15 of 185 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sayonara Cattolica
Hotel Sayonara Cattolica
#49 of 185 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carducci 76 Hotel
Carducci 76 Hotel
#45 of 185 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Cattolica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Cattolica

Property: Park Hotel Cattolica
Address: Lungomare Rasi Spinelli 46, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cattolica
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cattolica
#26 Family Hotel in Cattolica
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cattolica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Cattolica 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel is a very modern 4 stars hotel, situated directly on the Cattolica's sea promenade, a few steps only from the town center and the square the dancing fountains. Private beach and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Park Hotel Cattolica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cattolica Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing