We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most fantastic place to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Rio

Bar Rio
Ranked #15 of 163 Restaurants in Cattolica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most fantastic place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have been visiting the rio bar since the 80s and it is the most perfect place to eat with family and friends.
The two men that run the rio bar are super friendly and very efficient at providing high quality food and exceptional service.

we love it!!!!!!!!!!!
wendy and john from Cheadle Hulme!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    78
    20
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick snack”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Ate here twice during our trip to Cattolica. Had a quick sit down, with some steak and fried shrimps (which were both very tasty). Friendly service and good food, nothing fancy, but still recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elitisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Excellent place, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We really liked this place and ate actually many times here during our holiday. Tasty pizzas and they understood english quite well. Fast service and great food. Not too expensive. Nice place to have lunch. More this kind of restaurants, please...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Buda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schäftlarn
1 review
“Always the same high quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very goog and fresh food, perfect service. Every time I went there they were able to keep an extremely high quality. For me a very Italian restaurant wich I like very much.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bar Rio in Cattolica”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a romantic break in Cattolica, and was so surprised at the beauty of this region. Bar Rio is a family run restaurant, with a bright and airy feel. Well worth a visit for great fresh Italian food. Just a simply nice place. x

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Rio also viewed

Cattolica, Province of Rimini
Cattolica, Province of Rimini
 
Cattolica, Province of Rimini
Cattolica, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Bar Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing