We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kursaal Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kursaal Hotel
Ranked #72 of 185 Hotels in Cattolica
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our first time staying in the Kursaal, as we visit Cattolica every few years we decided to try it and we absolutely loved it! The outside was really gorgeous and the bedrooms themselves were really lovely, they were modern and spotless with a real holiday atmosphere, we had two large balconys which looked straight out onto the Adriatic Sea! The pool was fantastic, really nice and private with lots of great seating areas and if you cross a tiny bridge you are right at the hotel's private beach with clean sand and beautiful deck chairs. The hotel was literally in the centre of the town, it could not be any closer and along with a lovely breakfast it made our holiday even more enjoyable!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Adriatic Sea. The views are just breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    108
    89
    36
    32
See reviews for
102
131
5
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Vime Kursaal - well situated, we were glad we went during the Festival of Flowers.. overall ok place to stay - our room had the sea view of the adriatic sea and also the breakfast area.. otherwise - rooms are very old, not renewed for a long time, toilets are also very small and the lift takes ages to go to..
Only plus point - Good location..>!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterinburg
Level Contributor
180 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two days, inside room is old fashioned! Small bathroom. But there was a fantastic view on a winter adriatic sea! realy was a fantastic. Also the lift is very slow. Location is in center of catolicca, near there is a fantastic restaraunt with a pizza.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katerina3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

Location of this hotel is great, right on the sea front. Has underground carpark if required, little pool at rear, spa facilities and private beach area (small charge but well worth it). Rooms at front overlook the piazza with water-features and a band which plays on certain evenings so this could be a bit noisy for some. But, it's Italy and there's music everywhere so embrace that part of the country's culture. Music does stop around 10.30-11pm so it's not the end of the world.

If you arrive by train it's just over half a mile to walk from the station but taxis are available.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#84 of 185 in Cattolica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Major Cattolica
Hotel Major Cattolica
#36 of 185 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Cattolica
Park Hotel Cattolica
#21 of 185 in Cattolica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Waldorf Palace
Hotel Waldorf Palace
#18 of 185 in Cattolica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxor Beach
Hotel Luxor Beach
#11 of 185 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#3 of 185 in Cattolica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kursaal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kursaal Hotel

Property: Kursaal Hotel
Address: Piazza Primo Maggio 2, 47841 Cattolica, Italy (Formerly Vime Kursaal)
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cattolica
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Cattolica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kursaal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’albergo Vime Kursaal si trova sulla Riviera Adriatica, precisamente in Cattolica, vicino Rimini, una delle più famose città della Emilia Romagna. Il palazzo vanta una posizione unica direttamente sul mare e vicino al centro-città. Le 58 camere arredate con stile includono suites, camere spaziose per disabili e camere familiari. Le camere dispongono di una spettacolare vista sul mare o della fantastica scenografia della piazza centrale di cattolica, famosa per i suoi splendidi giardini e le sue fontane.la sala colazione offre una grande varietà di prodotti di qualita’ per la prima colazione mentre il ristorante “Horizonte”, con il soffitto a vetri e la terrazza che si affaccia sul mare, offre un servizio con scelta à la carte e menu speciali per il pranzo e la cena. L’ hotel mette anche a disposizione degli ospiti un American sports-bar con una fantastica terrazza sulla piazza centrale della citta’ dove si possono gustare diversi cocktails accompagnati da stuzzichini della tradizione locale, un esclusivo beach&pool bar con snacks e bevande, una sala tv con canali internazionali, piscina esterna e garage. Spiaggia privata con prezzi speciali per gli ospiti dell’hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Kursaal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime Kursaal Hotel Cattolica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing