We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”
Review of Grand Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel & SPA
Certificate of Excellence
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel is a beautiful historical building in the quaint and very charming town of Castrocaro Terme with a great Spa facility. If you are anywhere in the region between Northern Tuscany and Romagna, this is the place to stay. The hotel was recently renovated but has kept its original charm. The facilities are first class, the service is impeccable and the setting with manicured gardens and parks is just splendid. Highly recommended.
There are plenty of interesting places to visit in the neighborhood. This region has a strong and excellent gastronomic tradition and you cannot go wrong in any restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    208
    58
    23
    13
See reviews for
57
357
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed at the hotel during the Rally delle 3 Valli event. As we arrived at the hotel, the baggage handler was ready to help us with our luggage eventhogh we did not have much to carry. The check in was smooth and quick, eventhough the hotel seemed full. We where escorted to our room wich had splendid view. The room was clean, the bath amenities where of good quality. The bed was confortable and we liked the linen.
We booked a couples massage at the spa and we also used the gym, the staff was very friendly and helpfull, the facilities where imaculate. We decided to have diner at the restaurant (Ristorantino) we noticed the consistency of good service, food and the verall restaurant experience was delightfull. As we where leaving the restatuant we where greeted by the general manager who was very friendly and inquired us about our stay at the hotel.
We really enjoyed our experience and would defenetly recomend this hotel Spa to others!

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel instead of third party websites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TulipaPreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2008

Our son was born in May 2006 and was just about old enough to fly with us for a short Summer break away in August. We went to the web, searched Ryanair for a cheap flight and found a bargain flight to Bologna. In typical Ryanair style, we found that what they called Bologna, was in fact Forli. But not to worry; further investigation revealed that although 50 or so kilometres down the autostrada from Bologna, it was well situated close to Rimini, San Marino and Ravenna.
So the next step was finding a hotel nearby. We struck gold on Last Minute.com with the Grand Hotel Castrocaro at Castrocaro Terme, offering 4 star luxury at just £34 a night! Not each...for the room, including a fantastic buffet breakfast!
The hotel was a design classic, an Art Deco building of 1939 vintage, restored to retain all its features in 2000. We were given a lovely large room, high ceilinged, beautiful decor, lovely furnishings, marble in the bathroom, very comfortable.
The hotel has lovely parkland around it, with both outside and inside pools. The town is also very pretty, clean and tidy, with lots of flowers everywhere, in common with lots of Spa towns.
We hired a little Fiat Panda diesel from Hertz at the airport (£19 a day) and in 8 days had visited Bologna twice, Venice and Florence, Rimini, Milano Marritimo, Ravenna, San Marino and many other delightful places within reasonable travelling distance. A fantastic stay and a memorable holiday.

The price? Although August is the busiest and most expensive time to holiday there, I can only surmise that because it is inland and a Spa resort hotel, it is low season for them. Normal price is more like £80 / £100 a room.

  • Liked — Stylish, roomy, elegant, well furnished, clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sotonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2008

The service was very good, as well as the food. Their breakfast offers unlimited choice, and you can have it over wonderful views over the park. Th emanagement was flexible enough to allow me to leave my suitcare at their reception desk after having checked out. The live music at the bar is an added bonus. On the down side: room 170 doesn't have a good view; the receptionist seemed unwilling to take telephone messages for me while I wasn't in my room. Overall a good stay though.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Orsettorusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forli'
Level Contributor
313 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2005

We've been in the hotel 2 times and I can assure it's a great and luxurious place, where you can breath the athmosphere of years of tradition.
Rooms are new and very confortable, expecially the junior suite. The restaurant is special, with regional cuisine from Romagna (home made pasta, etc.).
The Terme are nice and usually included in the room price. You can spend half day of relax in the natural hot water pools.
The room price is at least one half the price you usually spend for the same lux and quality.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelMancini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castrocaro Terme e Terra del Sole
7.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme della Fratta
23.5 mi away
Roseo Euroterme Wellness Resort
Roseo Euroterme Wellness Resort
#1 of 12 in Bagno di Romagna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#2 of 11 in Castrocaro Terme e Terra del Sole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Borgo Conde Wine Resort
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#6 of 11 in Castrocaro Terme e Terra del Sole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & SPA

Property: Grand Hotel & SPA
Address: Via Roma 2, 47011 Castrocaro Terme e Terra del Sole, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Castrocaro Terme e Terra del Sole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Castrocaro Terme e Terra del Sole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hotel & SPA 4.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baths of Castrocaro boast a secular tradition thanks to the valuable properties of thermal waters and mud known since 1838. The quality of this water also comes from their history, which began more than 7 million years ago; then in fact the ancient Adriatic Sea occupied these areas and left huge deposits of underground waters that are enriched in the millennia of precious elements that make them therapeutic. Surrounded by 8-hectare park, the property consists of from the Spa resort with rehabilitation and specialized medical clinic, the Grand Hotel Spa and Well Being Clinic. The Grand Hotel Terme & Spa, is a historic house of great charm: built in 1938, has been renovated over the years, keeping intact the original furniture and decorations in Art Deco style. Inside the story combines the comfort to offer guests the best service. The kitchen of the Grand Hotel Terme & Spa offers Mediterranean dishes and regional specialties, which combines a selection of wines. In the spa are paid the traditional spa treatments (mud therapy, hydrotherapy, inhalation, gynecological and mineral water treatments) which joins the offer of a cutting-edge center for rehabilitation and hydrokinesitherapy Spa. Finally, it presents the Clinic of Being Well, a center of excellence that combines the expertise of health GVM Care & Researche those thermal and beauty of Castrocaro Spa, to offer an integrated and multidisciplinary approach to personal well-being and prevention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Castrocaro Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing