We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned and beautiful location”
Review of Hotel Miralago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Miralago
stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Old fashioned and beautiful location”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Classic old hotel in a summer resort. Came off season, bur still very freindly. Nice room with a view.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aplund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
7
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The manager was very good but hotel could do with some refreshening and the the town may be worth a visit in Summer but had no appeal to me in October.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sranstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nice hotel in a historical building right on the main square of Castiglione del Lago. We arrived late in the night and were expected and checked-in without a problem. Italian breakfast was ok. One flaw was it was quite cold in the room (we stayed in the beginning of May). The reception wasn't always very professional, but friendly anyway. Otherwise everything's ok for the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V0lta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We arrived without a reservation on a road trip and were made very welcome. Our large and comfortable room had a lake view. The hotel fronts onto the square and is elegant and charming. The manager was charming and helpful at all times. We had excellent local fresh food in the terrace restaurant by the lake: the pasta and desserts are home made. An outstanding experience for a total of only 170 Euros: fantastic value.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Very pleasant hotel in excellent location in this very pretty town. Big rooms, friendly host, breakfast a bit basic but sufficient.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenty05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We booked this at the last minute and were really happy with our choice. The location is stunning and the hotel is very spacious and clean. The staff are very friendly and you are made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was simple but very nice with delicious pastries and coffee!

The are plenty of restaurants within very easy strolling distance and there are two lovely bars in the same square as the hotel.

Good location to get to other main towns in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Lovely hotel in the centre of Castiglione but witin easy reach of the beach area at the lake.
Breakfast was good but simple and the rooms were comfortable with airconditioning.
Bathroom was large with a generous wet room style shower.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateLockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglione del Lago
0.0 mi away
Hotel  la Torre
Hotel la Torre
#2 of 9 in Castiglione del Lago
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trasimeno
Hotel Trasimeno
#4 of 9 in Castiglione del Lago
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Macerine
Le Macerine
#3 of 9 in Castiglione del Lago
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Duca Della Corgna
Hotel Duca Della Corgna
#6 of 9 in Castiglione del Lago
230 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
226 reviews
5.0 mi away
Locanda Poggioleone
Locanda Poggioleone
#1 of 1 in Pozzuolo
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago

Property: Hotel Miralago
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 6, 06061, Castiglione del Lago, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Castiglione del Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Castiglione del Lago
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miralago 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Miralago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing