We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Colle sul lago is a must have 'been there, done that'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Colle Sul Lago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Colle Sul Lago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Colle sul lago is a must have 'been there, done that'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Colle sul lago is a romantic place within the beautiful Toscany hills. People as Anna and Giorgio, the hosts, make you feel directly at home. Need some information about the neighbourhood, activities, art or dinner possibilities? Just ask them and you will have answers on your questions, Anna and Giorgio are always willing to help.
Binami is the village where you can stress out and just enjoy nature and warm Binami people.
One thing...leaving Colle sul lago to return home is always difficult. Leaving Anna and Giorgio behind is as leaving family behind... always a must to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaniaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Formby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Myself and my wife have been coming to Colle Sul Lago for over 7 years and during that time we have visited Colle Sul Lago at least 15 times and stayed in every apartment during every season and have never yet been disappointed.

Not only is the setting unrivalled for beauty and tranquillity, Giorgio and Anna are fantastic hosts who provide a warm welcome. Fresh eggs from their chickens and veg from their veg plot are sometimes left as gifts and it is little touches like this which go to make your stay that bit special.

Colle Sul Lago is not only a great place to stay but it is a great base from which to visit most of the best sites in Tuscany and Umbria - we know because over the years we seen most of them. Giorgio and Anna also offer an in depth knowledge of all things cultural in the area and Giorgio's encyclopaedic memory proves very useful when deciding where to go (by the way he’s been everywhere!).

I have visited a lot of places around Italy and the world but always return to Colle Sul Lago. I suggest you visit too and experience the true magic of this place - but when you do don't tell everyone..........

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinj_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
den haag
Level Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a nice couple, anna en giorgio, a very warm welcome, they know everything about the area. We took our racing bikes and made some nice climbing cycle trips. We stayed in august with high temperatures so we did miss the airconditioning, it was very hot in the house, but we did have a very nice stay. A lot to see in the environment

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trees101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

We just returned from 10 days in Colle Sul Lago. We had a wonderful stay. We arrived late at night after a flight, and our room was prepared meticulously, together with stuff for breakfast, including eggs from the agriturismo chicken and ducks. When morning came we saw how beautiful the place is, whether its the appartment, the garden, or the whole area with the view to Montepulciano over the lake, or even just the green hills and the short drives to the nearby villages and Umbria/Tuscany destinations.
The appartment had just the right amount of space, the kitchennete was fully working and we prepared breakfasts as well as some dinners in the room.
We got great recommendations and stories from our hosts - Anna and Giorgio. They turned out to be some of the highlights of our visit.
We highly recommend Colle Sul Lago to all of our friends and anyone looking for a quiet agriturismo appartment in this area. The ability to stay for a reasonable cost, enjoy both Central Tuscany and Northern Umbria, is a recipe for a lovely vacation.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yuvaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2009

I have been a regular visitor to Colle Sul Lago since it opened, and each year it delivers a perfect relaxing holiday. The owners are wonderful and try to ensure your every need is catered for. Nearby there are restaurants in Chuisi, Castilione del Lago, Cortona and Montepulciano.
It is ideally suited to visits further afield to Siena, Florence, Areezzo etc.
A great place to soak up Italian food wine and culture.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castiglione del Lago hotels
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Piana
Agriturismo La Piana
#7 of 63 in Castiglione del Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.4 mi away
Locanda Poggioleone
Locanda Poggioleone
#1 of 1 in Pozzuolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
5.9 mi away
Agriturismo Dolce Verde
Agriturismo Dolce Verde
#1 of 1 in Palazzetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residenza Poppy
Residenza Poppy
#1 of 1 in Gioiella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country House Le Torri di Porsenna
5.2 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio del Sole
Agriturismo Poggio del Sole
#1 of 2 in San Fatucchio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Colle Sul Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Colle Sul Lago

Property: Agriturismo Colle Sul Lago
Address: via Binami 41 | Gioiella, 06061, Castiglione del Lago, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Castiglione del Lago
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Castiglione del Lago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magic, romantic and fascinating place, on the border between Umbria and Tuscany, on a hilltop, with a beautiful view an untouched natural Reserve. On the lake of Montepulciano, natural protected area. The guesthouse is a red brick old "casale," carefully restored, with 5 apartments of different size. Each bedroom has its bathroom (max 2 per apartment). Garden, large swimming pool, parking area, launderette, meeting rooms, children’s games, barbecues and gazebo. The apartments are carefully furnished according to the traditional Umbrian-Tuscan country style. All the apartments are equipped with reserved outdoor areas, heating systems, safes, satellite television, stave beds. Some have a fireplace and and dishwasher. Small pets are welcome, upon prior agreement, on condition that they do not disturb the other guests. Two apartments are suitable for wheelchair access. The products of our garden include honey, olive oil, fruit, vegetables, eggs and wine. Here every departure is a "Bye, see you again!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Colle Sul Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing