We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat and watch the world go by”

Pizzeria il Fondaccio
Price range: $29 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat and watch the world go by”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good place to stop and relax and watch the other tourist go by. The food is good and the Pizza is hard to beat and they have a very good anti pasto selection. The staff are friendly and speak several languages, the prices are reasonable and we have stopped here often and will continue to do so.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    122
    39
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

One of my coworkers in Boston told me this restaurant had the best pizza in the world. I agree! We sat outside and enjoyed the village and watched the people stroll by while having fantastic pizza with great wine!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pizza, service & location in town!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here once & dinner twice during our week in this town. The restaurant is right in the centre of the main thoroughfare so it's great for atmosphere too! My husband is a real pizza fan & I generally don't eat pizza but my experience here converted me fully!! We tried different pizzas each visit & we weren't disappointed with our choice. It's a busy spot but the staff are friendly & efficient so the service is very good. Prices are very reasonable which is another good reason to go here. We certainly would revisit this restaurant if we were in this town again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raidy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Seriously, I have never had better pizza than here. It's a great place to enjoy beer and pizza and good value to boot. Please go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marksadler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in italy ..”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Best pizza (for us ) reasonable wine list and a beautiful location. We could eat there every night but there are wonderful places everywhere in castellina

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sirlarry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria il Fondaccio also viewed

Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Pizzeria il Fondaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing