We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza ever!”

Pizzeria il Fondaccio
Price range: $29 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Seriously, I have never had better pizza than here. It's a great place to enjoy beer and pizza and good value to boot. Please go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marksadler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    120
    38
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in italy ..”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Best pizza (for us ) reasonable wine list and a beautiful location. We could eat there every night but there are wonderful places everywhere in castellina

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sirlarry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Tuscany”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have eaten plenty of pizza over the past three weeks, some very average but today we finally were treated to a fabulous pizza. A tasty base, full of flavour and good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza with non fresh element and expensive unfriendly service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time we experience disapointment in a restaurant in Italia. The pizza was really "basic", just a little bit of ham, mushrooms are not fresh but caned and the taste is really soso (the worst i tried During my trip in Italy). I don t speak about the unfriendly service without Bread and smile for 2.5 Euro per head. I defenitaly do not recommend this tourist trap!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faud2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Every thing comes to those who wait!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I really like the pizza in this place. If you like pizza this is your place!
Just be prepared to wait!! All the staff are men so let's just say it can be a little chaotic, but in a nice way.
Only restaurant kids wanted to go back to and enjoyed both times

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria il Fondaccio also viewed

Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Pizzeria il Fondaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing