We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/21
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
335
93
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
335
93
11
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 445 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Great 3 star hotel in the middle of a castle town Castellina. Large rooms. Ask for valley view. Hot tub and sauna in the basement. Steps from all of the restaurants and shops in this quaint town. Standard breakfast for the area, which means pretty good buffet.

Room tip: Some rooms are on the breakfast floor, might be noisy in the am.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights because our agriturismo was not ready. What a pleasure, it was like we were back in time staying at a palace. I felt we should have had to pay a fee for a tour. Marble bathrooms throughout with large rooms and 14 foot ceilings. Next time I will come a few days early just to stay here for a few nights.

Room tip: they are all good.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renato7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, the real charm is that it used to be a farm house, the name Palace is misguided. The rooms are excellent and the service likewise. The lady on the front desk Friday and Saturday best person for that job ever met. The replacement Saturday afternoon left much to be desired. The lady serving breakfast top of the top, beyond excellent. Parking facilities not only far away but difficult to find much better to arrive with day light. The explanations on how to get to the Parking bad and confusing specially in the dark and under the rain

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Nice and friendly owner, placed in the small town of castellina in chianti. We had a two night stay, okay room, breakfast was Ok but nothing more. The restaurant was good. Didn't Get to use the pool cause of the weather.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AndreaA363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Our group of 6 adults had the pleasure of staying at Squarcialupi in July for 6 nights! It was the perfect village to stay in while visiting the other hilltop towns of Tuscany!
The staff are warm and friendly, the rooms we all had were very large with the most amazing views of the valley and the breakfasts very nice. We loved having the outdoor space and pool to come home to after touring all day. Taking a bottle of wine that we bought at the wineries or buying one from their enoteco and drinking in the garden near the pool was a delightful ending to our day. There are many lovely restaurants near the hotel to wander to in the evening. It was so nice that no one had to drive!!!! We had the pleasure of taking a cooking class with Francesco at the hotel's restaurant!!! At the end of our class, we enjoyed all the food we prepared plus a few additions that the restaurant added. Everything was yummy!!! We would recommend that anyone visiting Castellina stay at Squarcialupi!!!!

Room tip: A room with a view of the valley!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vancouver02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews