We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/21
Expedia.com
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Hotels.com
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Priceline$149
eDreams$149
Travelocity$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
335
93
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
335
93
11
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 445 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016

It is our 5th time in 15 years at this hotel and we were never disappointed. Large rooms reasonable pricing and rich breakfast. The owner manages the hotel and it is well seen. Rooms are cozy and faultlessy clean. Stuff attentive and helpful. On top of it it has a SPA and Castellina is a jem

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank BALDWIN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed for 4 nights. Charming hotel, ideal location. There is so much to see in Tuscany and we felt, and spoke to a lot of people who thought the same, that Castellina is the best place to base yourself. Nice town with a few bars ,restaurants and shops. Lovely pizzeria directly opposite hotel. Room itself was very authentic and spacious. Spa was very nice to come back to after a day's walking/driving! Amazing view from outdoor pool and terrace. Staff great. Our only negative point was that we were expecting big things from the hotel restaurant, Taverna Squarcialupi, but we didn't have the best meal for the price. May have just chose the wrong dish! Overall had lovely stay and would more than recommend this hotel and the staff. Also free parking which is an obvious added bonus.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rich1984P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Stayed for 5 nights and this place was brilliant. Central, but quite in the main street of Castellina in Chianti. Nice garden and pool area with beautiful views of the walley. You really find peace and calmness in garden, but at the same time it's lots of restaurants and bars on the other side of the hotel. Excellent for wine tour in Chianti district.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jltf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

If you plan to spend time in the Chianti region of Tuscany, this is a good choice for a base. There is an amazing view from the terrace in the back (good for evening drinks or dinner at their restaurant next door). Clean, bath with good towels and bathtub. Wi-fi was nearly non-existent, though, so don't plan on doing much more than email on their network. Gelato tip: the best in town is at Gelateria Castellina just a short walk down the road.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here three times now. Location is perfect right in the middle of town.

We had a large room booked just before our wedding in 2013 with stunning views. We have since been back last August, thoroughly enjoyed our stay the too.

The spa is lovely and well kept.

Good memories of this place

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NayemaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews